We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meier City Munich
Ranked #161 of 388 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booked this hotel for Oktoberfest and the location could not be much better. A minute or so walk from the train station and 15 minute stroll from the festivites.

Room was spacious, shower and bathroom excellent. Triple room was two singles and a chair bed, the chair bed was actually quite comfortable.

Breakfast was so-so and managed to fill you up for the day. The free wi-fi was a little patchy in the rooms but we were hardly in there.

I would definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frogonastick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 240 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is very well located, just 2 min from the train station and Karlplatz. Breakfast is good. The zone is a little noisy but ok. Rooms are ok, carpets need improvement. They have wifi, but the signal was not good. It is a 3 star hotel with great location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinimovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The is a great little find right in the heart of the city and a stones throw from the main station. We stayed here for the Oktober fest which was within easy walking distance. Public transport is close by as are the main shopping areas. Don't be put off by the size of the entrance and reception areas as the hotel is comfortable enough. Staff speak good english and were very polite (they even arranged flowers for my wifes birthday). We would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We booked this hotel as a base for exploring Munich while travelling through Europe.
The room was quite small, and the 3rd bed for our daughter was a converted armchair.
Bathroom is small but clean, modern and functional.
Access with a car is quite difficult, as the hotel is in a pedestrian only street. The closest parking station is under a department store close to the hotel, and we had to bring our luggage through the store, into the street and to the hotel.
The receptionist offered parking at a discounted rate in a car park garage about 10 minutes walk away.
Overall, the location is fine, just a few minutes walk to the Central Station and city center.
The included breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EandGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to see the city and to recover from jet lag before we continued to Zurich.
We arrived by train from the airport and were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel a few steps from the station. It was located on a promenade which was nice, no cars!
We were greeted warmly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, good shower.
Breakfast was a real treat! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as the front rooms do face a plaza which could be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed here for a night on a work trip in early 2013. The service is friendly, the room was clean and the breakfast buffet was good. Be careful though - there are "smoking" floors (I think they're the top two or three of the six floors - they're marked on the buttons in the lift) where guests are allowed to smoke in the room. As a non-smoker I'm usually very sensitive to smoke, but I barely noticed it, however the room had been well-aired (translation: the window was open and it was freezing cold when I first when in). Other colleagues noticed it a lot more in their rooms.
It's two minutes from the central station, and I'd recommend it for work travel.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker, make sure you ask for a non-smoking room, otherwise you may get a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_Ni823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its price vs location. Pricey, but the cheapest hotel we found in proximity to the Marianplazt (of course it it in downtown Munich). Small room with three single beds for me, my wife and son, with a couple of feet in between beds. Bathroom and shower stall were big enough. Front desk girls spoke English and were helpful with area directions. Breakfast was included and was good. No lounge area. Small elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#61 of 388 in Munich
903 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#52 of 388 in Munich
698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eder
Hotel Eder
#62 of 388 in Munich
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Excelsior by Geisel
Hotel Excelsior by Geisel
#73 of 388 in Munich
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 388 in Munich
1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
#181 of 388 in Munich
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meier City Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meier City Munich

Address: Schuetzenstr. 12, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#68 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $109 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meier City Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The private owned Hotel Meier City Munich is centrally located in the pedestrian zone, only a few minutes' walk from the main railway station to Stachus (Karlsplatz). The district of Ludwigsvorstadt is one of the most popular parts of Munich. You can easily reach from the hotel the sights of the city, shopping, restaurants, bars as well as the fair. Not far from the house you will find the subway and S-Bahn stations Central Station as well as Karlsplatz / Stachus, bus stops for city tours as well as various taxis. The spacious and modernly equipped hotel rooms feature soundproofed windows, free Wi-Fi, a shower or bath / WC. Start your day with a varied and rich breakfast buffet and the competent service of a private owned hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meier City Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meier City Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing