We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #54 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location; walking distance to train station and tourist sites. The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. The wireless internet access required password and you had to log in every half hour which was frustrating but the front desk provided unlimited passwords.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtung65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great location , close to train station and a short walk to marienplatz center. The hotel is spotless and the staff is always friendly and helpful. They serve a great breakfast , but there is and extra fee 15 euro. PP. best choice for the money.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank middleseatTampaFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We stated here for 3 nights on our recent trip to Munich. A very short walk away from the train station. The staff were friendly & helpful.
The rooms were spotlessly clean, and nicely decorated. The hotel was quiet, had comfortable beds and was reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tina2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located close to the central train station, as well as other public transport, but it's also within walking distance to most main tourist attractions (15-20 minutes to Marienplatz). It was nice, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was 15 euros extra (it was not included in our price at least), but it was worth it! Various breads and cereals of good quality. Would definitely stay at this hotel again - good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OutandaboutNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We can't say enough about our delightful week long stay at the King's Hotel Center Munich. The room was cozy, delightfully appointed, very clean, and quiet. We appreciated the ease of locating transportation two short blocks away at the train station. Utilizing the tram, busses, "U" and "S" was a breeze after a brief learning curve. The reception staff was courteous, promptly responsive, informative and willingly went the extra mile to provide excellent service. The breakfasts were delicious, plentiful, beautifully presented with a truly impressive variety of just about anything we could desire for our early morning meal, including eggs, sausages, pastries, several varieties of yogurt and bread. The wait staff was efficient, competent and provided swift service. As soon as we emptied a plate or cup it was removed off the table. We never felt rushed or unwelcome. If we visit Munich again we would most definitely stay at the King's Hotel Center.

Room Tip: Corner doubles are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poodlegirl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

My daughter and I stayed 4 nights. The location was great, price and hotel excellent. There were slightly cheaper hotels but nowhere near as nice. Reception staff were great, helpful and welcoming. We had two single rooms, slightly small, but excellent decoration and condition, and very clean. Air con was slightly noisy, otherwise everything was perfect. Breakfast was really nice and staff helpful/polite. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited Munich in 2012 and returned and stayed at The King's Center Hotel. We liked it so much, t hat we brought 20 visitors along. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, Breakfast was fantastic...eggs, bacon or sausages, cheeses, pastries and ALOT more. Perfect location and so close to the main train station. All staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizziescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#31 of 387 in Munich
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 387 in Munich
1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#100 of 387 in Munich
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $97 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing