We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KING's HOTEL Center
Nearby Hotels
$237
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$464
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$242
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$144
$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
$394
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
456
563
159
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
563
159
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationfour poster bedminute walkclub roomwould stay here againthe air conditioningtwin roomconvenient locationgreat showerexcellent locationbuffet breakfasthotel barcity breakcomfortable hotelpublic transportationvisiting munichduring oktoberfest
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed here for New Year period. Hotel perfectly located for those arriving by train at the Hauptbahnhof (only 5 mins walk away). Check-in was swift and staff were very helpful throughout out stay. Rooms very well appointed, very quiet, clean and comfortable, flat screen tv with lots of channels was a bonus. Very nice little bar downstairs in the lobby. Free wifi was another plus. All in all a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGOLD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We liked the hotel's location near the Hauptbahnhof -- on a rainy winter weekend it was good to be able to get in and out quickly, and the station has a plethora of snack shops and bakeries that facilitated meals-on-the-go. The street where the hotel is located is nothing special, but it does have a couple of good restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

Our room was small, but comfortable. We had no complaints about the quality of sleep or noise. (The room faced a back courtyard which was quite quiet.

I'd be happy to stay at this place again -- convenient and good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night in January 2014. The check-in was easy, the room was adequate and the bathroom was clean. This hotel is located about 15 minutes' walk from Munich Train Station, and is an easy, level walk. We can't comment on the breakfast or bar as we were only there for a quick stopover (and spent our time wandering the Old City and checking out the tourist sites). We slept well and would recommend this hotel for those travelers looking for a well-priced hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BossySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

First off, I am unsure what King’s Hotel Center I am reviewing. I booked our hotel through Hotels.com and sent the link to a friend for her to book a room as well. While arriving into Munich, we realized we had different addresses. Again, don’t know how this had happened but luckily the hotels are connected (one is a 3 star and we ended up staying at the 4 star) and was able to pay an up fee to stay at the same hotel. We parked in the back parking lot and were able to get into our room early (huge plus!). The reception area was very nice and had a great appearance. The room was more spacious that I would have imagined (heard European hotels are small) but this room had a nice closet space, TV, dresser, and desk area. The bathroom had a shower and a large size sink. The only downside was the type of TV channels. I wish they had more in English or at least offered a TV with close captioning abilities. Some would say who cares about the TV but when you fly into another country we were up at in the middle of the night unable to sleep. The location is a close walk to the main train station. After the 1st hour of being wide awake, we went to walk around the neighborhood and felt safe at 2-3 in the morning walking around, however unless you want to go to a casino or “girl” dance club than there isn’t much to do. After walking the block I asked the receptionist for the wifi password, he was kind enough to hand us a bunch of passwords (as each one last only 30 minutes) to get us through the whole night being wide awake. We didn’t use the breakfast in the morning. I felt like the condition, cleanliness and comfort of the hotel was worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. Wasn't too loud and was nice to see what was happening late at night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keisen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, the rooms are on the small side but they are cute and the staff are very friendly. Then we went to sleep and I swear I would have been more comfortable on a bed of marble. The bed was so ridiculously hard it was actually painful to sleep on, I was awake all night in agony and completely ruined our attempt to relax away from the kids - I returned more tired than before we left. I can't even begin to imaging why they would put a bed like that in there. Also they will tell you the buffet is large and good - it was terrible with a small selection and awful coffee so not worth the money at all.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank familytravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews