We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient For Transport, nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KING's HOTEL Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #51 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
193 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Convenient For Transport, nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We liked the hotel's location near the Hauptbahnhof -- on a rainy winter weekend it was good to be able to get in and out quickly, and the station has a plethora of snack shops and bakeries that facilitated meals-on-the-go. The street where the hotel is located is nothing special, but it does have a couple of good restaurants. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

Our room was small, but comfortable. We had no complaints about the quality of sleep or noise. (The room faced a back courtyard which was quite quiet.

I'd be happy to stay at this place again -- convenient and good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HK_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    526
    141
    19
    9
See reviews for
150
552
50
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for one night in January 2014. The check-in was easy, the room was adequate and the bathroom was clean. This hotel is located about 15 minutes' walk from Munich Train Station, and is an easy, level walk. We can't comment on the breakfast or bar as we were only there for a quick stopover (and spent our time wandering the Old City and checking out the tourist sites). We slept well and would recommend this hotel for those travelers looking for a well-priced hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BossySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

First off, I am unsure what King’s Hotel Center I am reviewing. I booked our hotel through Hotels.com and sent the link to a friend for her to book a room as well. While arriving into Munich, we realized we had different addresses. Again, don’t know how this had happened but luckily the hotels are connected (one is a 3 star and we ended up staying at the 4 star) and was able to pay an up fee to stay at the same hotel. We parked in the back parking lot and were able to get into our room early (huge plus!). The reception area was very nice and had a great appearance. The room was more spacious that I would have imagined (heard European hotels are small) but this room had a nice closet space, TV, dresser, and desk area. The bathroom had a shower and a large size sink. The only downside was the type of TV channels. I wish they had more in English or at least offered a TV with close captioning abilities. Some would say who cares about the TV but when you fly into another country we were up at in the middle of the night unable to sleep. The location is a close walk to the main train station. After the 1st hour of being wide awake, we went to walk around the neighborhood and felt safe at 2-3 in the morning walking around, however unless you want to go to a casino or “girl” dance club than there isn’t much to do. After walking the block I asked the receptionist for the wifi password, he was kind enough to hand us a bunch of passwords (as each one last only 30 minutes) to get us through the whole night being wide awake. We didn’t use the breakfast in the morning. I felt like the condition, cleanliness and comfort of the hotel was worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. Wasn't too loud and was nice to see what was happening late at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keisen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, the rooms are on the small side but they are cute and the staff are very friendly. Then we went to sleep and I swear I would have been more comfortable on a bed of marble. The bed was so ridiculously hard it was actually painful to sleep on, I was awake all night in agony and completely ruined our attempt to relax away from the kids - I returned more tired than before we left. I can't even begin to imaging why they would put a bed like that in there. Also they will tell you the buffet is large and good - it was terrible with a small selection and awful coffee so not worth the money at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank familytravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve and was very happy with my choice.

The hotel is a very short walk from the main station and is easy to find. The neighbourhood isn't the smartest, and first impressions as I approached the hotel along the street were not good, but once through the door I had no worries whatsoever.

I arrived shortly after 11am, expecting to have to leave my luggage and return later in the day, but the room was ready and I was able to check in immediately. This was much appreciated.

The front desk staff were excellent at all times. They were extremely helpful and informative, and even indulged my desire to speak German even though I'm sure their English was very good.

The room was warm and cosy, which was wonderful on a very cold day. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom modern and smart with good quality soap and shower gel. Even though the hotel's website says that they charge for Wi-Fi, it was actually free with an extraordinarily strong and reliable signal in the bedroom.

It's a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the centre of town, but there are places to eat and drink near the hotel if you don't feel like going so far, including an Italian restaurant directly across the road. There are also a couple of supermarkets nearby.

Breakfast, which was included in the rate we paid, was very good indeed, with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes served in a very pleasant environment.

Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel seems to have frequent special offers, so keep checking for better rates even after you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here again for New Year, our 5th/6th time at this hotel now. Really friendly service, very good location, a short stroll form the Hauptbanhof and a really clean quiet hotel.
Competitive price wise and can highly recommend this hotel to anyone fancying a break in the fantastic city of Munich.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul and Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed at the King's Hotel Centre for a few days in July 2013.

This is a very good hotel - well situated and very central. It is about a 5 minute walk from the main train station, which is very convenient, as well as being close to the city centre. This is ideal for sightseeing as well as for meeting up with tours to various other tourist attractions. There are a number of attractcions within walking distance - the Glockenspiel, various churches, the botanical gardens (with a very good beer garden) as well as a number of beer gardens which are a must when visiting Munich.

The rooms were well sized and comfortable with airconditioning which was very welcome after the heat of the day. The hotel is well cared for and is spotlessly clean.

We didn't make use of the restaurant facilities but found that there was a large number of eateries very close by to choose from.

We would recommend the hotel to anyone as it is good value and convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona_and_Mark_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#92 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your affordable accommodation choice in central Munich that still offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. DEHOGA, the German hospitality association, has awarded the KING's HOTEL Center 3 stars for years and added the Superior rating in December 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing