We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of KING's HOTEL Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added KING's HOTEL Center to your Saves list
KING's HOTEL Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marsstrasse 15, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #38 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Good, central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for four nights to visit the Christmas market and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is well-situated, approximately a 15 minutes walk to the main square and just 300 yards to a metro station.

The room was on the small side but was comfortable and adequate for our needs. Similarly, the bathroom was small but adequate. The furnishings were typically Bavarian with lots of wood panelling and a wooden bed canopy.

Housekeeping throughout the hotel was excellent.

Breakfast was a generous continental choice but with the addition of boiled eggs and sausages. Food quality was good.

There is a small bar in the reception area.

All staff were friendly and efficient.

There was a chocolate Santa left outside the bedroom door one morning, a nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    486
    124
    17
    7
See reviews for
136
512
45
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Had arrived a wee bit early and was allowed to check in without any qualms. Friendly staff at the check-in counter who spoke English fluently. Brekkie was great value for money - recommended if you are off to a day trip somewhere. The location is awesome, a quick stroll to Marienplatz, just enough to be far away from the tourist crowds of the city centre.

Would recommend this place without a doubt. Look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almost_Candid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

At first glance we weren't wowed by our room; the furniture is a little dated, but it was very clean and the bed was perfectly comfortable. We didn't hear any street noise from our room, nor did we hear another hotel guest at any time. The staff was friendly and there's a parking garage right next to the hotel. Best of all, we walked everywhere, didn't need to take a cab or public transportation once during our stay...that made it a great value for the money.If you are expecting up-to-the-minute decor you might be disappointed, but if you want a clean, comfortable room in a great location this place will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in Dec 2012 and couldnt fault it. The room was clean and comfortable. I agree it was a little too warm on one night and you are not able to turn down the heat so just had to open the window.
Its a few mins walk from the railway station and about 10 mins to the start of the main Christmas markets. Tram stop is just round the corner for easy access to all of Munich.
Staff were very helpful at all times and the breakfast was great - lots of cereals, juices, tea and coffee, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon and sausages. It is 12 Euros but well worth it.
Would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mulder1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

December 2012, our 7 night stay was wonderful in this clean and convenient hotel. Visited Christmas markets, 7 minute walk (can’t beat that!) to the Hauptbahnhof Munich (main railway station). All of the staff were kind, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are typical small European, but very comfortable, quiet and clean and nicely appointed. Suggest 4th floor with courtyard view (non-smoking floor and quiet, especially if you like to open the window). Breakfast was excellent with coffee, tea, hot cocoa, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, all types of cereal, fruits, yogurt, cheeses, breads, danish and cold cuts. Met with Stefan the Manager who was so accommodating and helpful…will definitely come back to his excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest 4th floor with courtyard view (non-smoking floor and quiet, especially if you like to open t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziescarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

After 2 delayed flights and delays at baggage reclain, I evetually reached the Hotel about 10'30 pm. julie on reception was first class - she addressed me by name before I had said why I was there and explained all the necessary things about the hotel. I was too late to go hunting for a restaurant and Julie contacted a pizza delivery co. to deal with my hunger. The most attentive staff I have come across - felt welcome and valued. Yes the room was hot and I had window open for the duration, but it was a very comfy room. The hotel was best part of trip to Munich

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham UK
Level Contributor
209 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as we visited the Xmas markets
Nice hotel we had room on first floor which was a smoking room our fault for not asking for a non smoking room the corridor was really smelly
The bedroom was so hot and even knocking off the air con did not help much had to open the window to cool the room
Had breakfast first day ok but only had a choice of scrambled egg boiled egg or hot dog type sausages as the hot food
used the rail station the next day for a brilliant breakfast
Drank at the bar both nights nice atmosphere and drinks reasonable value
Very central location and good value for money
Staff very helpful with any request

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
KING's HOTEL First Class
#32 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#28 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#111 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cocoon Stachus
Hotel Cocoon Stachus
#42 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#17 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Property: KING's HOTEL Center
Address: Marsstrasse 15, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your affordable accommodation choice in central Munich that still offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. DEHOGA, the German hospitality association, has awarded the KING's HOTEL Center 3 stars for years and added the Superior rating in December 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing