We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #54 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here last weekend for two nights. The hotel is close to the main station in Munich - Hauptbahnhof Munchen - and a lovely 5 minute stroll away from Karlsplatz and 10 minutes from Marienplatz. We found the hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Whilst the room was quite small it was charming with a powerful shower. The double bed was very comfortable and the idea of two single duvets was novel (to us at least) but an excellent preventative from waking each other up during the night! We did not eat breakfast at the hotel with there being so many great eateries in the City. Munich is a fantastic city and the hotel is well placed from which to explore. On our first night we stumbled across a great bar in the centre of the nearby Botanical Gardens called The Park Cafe - not your traditional beer keller but well worth a try. Of all the beer halls we found the Schneider Weiss Haus behind Petersplatz to be the best for Weiss Beer, pretzels and music. Munich is a great destination for a Euro-weekend away. Loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

The room was small but charming with a huge canopy over the bed and classical art work on the walls. Our issue was with the ventilation system which pulled foul smelling air from the sewer line into the room. And it smelled like the bathroom floor hadn't been mopped in some time.The shower door was broken and took some effort to close properly.The staff are friendly and helpful and the cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights for other half birthday end Oct into Nov. Great location near main train station & within walking distance to marienplatz. Staff friendly & rooms clean but small. Room was very warm & air con not effective. Was too noisy with tariffic to sleep with window opened. I asked for a quiet room & this was not met by being on main road and not at the back. I also e mailed hotel direct to request this & mentioned we were visiting for other half birthday & was told a complimentary gift would be provided which I thought was very lovely (maybe a drink or fruit in room?) But this never happened. Would stil recommended for location cleanliness & price

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOD1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great Hotel, near rail station, 10m to Mariinplatz. Hotel spotless, breakfast great well worth the money. Would recommend to friends. Goods value if booked early. Rail station very large, take the north exit for the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DublinCarolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having booked this hotel many times on behalf of customers (I`m a travel agent) and getting great feedback, it was the obvious choice on a recent trip to Munich. I certainly wasn`t disappointed - very convenient location on the `quieter side` of the main train station and only a 2min walk to the Hauptbahnhof train/tram/S Bahn/U Bahn terminus making it a very easy jaunt to anywhere within the city. Mind you, it is only a 15/20min walk to Marienplatz. The hotel could best be described as quaint with a modern twist - dark wood furnishings and flowery drapes combined with flat screen televisions and a `Nespresso` coffee maker. Sounds strange but the combination works very well. Rooms were immaculately clean as was the en-suite and the breakfast choice was extensive with both hot and cold offerings being regularly replaced before they ran out. Staff at reception & breakfast were very pleasant, always with a `hello` and a smile. Would have no hesitation in recommending the King`s Hotel Center and will certainly stay here again myself. Good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinKilkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for four nights in late October, we were very impressed with this hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast and the staff are a credit to this hotel.
Two minutes walk to the central station and very close to the Augustiner and lowenbrau kellers,!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed are stay and can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Skippdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Europe and again at the end. The location was great! Very close to the trains, easy walk to the Marinplatz and to the Augustine Keller beer garten! Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even held a couple of pieces of luggage while we continued our journey and everything was as we left it 9 days earlier! Rooms were as pictured, comfortable but small (but we were not there much). Price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone going to Munich!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#31 of 387 in Munich
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 387 in Munich
1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#100 of 387 in Munich
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $97 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing