We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KING's HOTEL Center
Ranked #53 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having booked this hotel many times on behalf of customers (I`m a travel agent) and getting great feedback, it was the obvious choice on a recent trip to Munich. I certainly wasn`t disappointed - very convenient location on the `quieter side` of the main train station and only a 2min walk to the Hauptbahnhof train/tram/S Bahn/U Bahn terminus making it a very easy jaunt to anywhere within the city. Mind you, it is only a 15/20min walk to Marienplatz. The hotel could best be described as quaint with a modern twist - dark wood furnishings and flowery drapes combined with flat screen televisions and a `Nespresso` coffee maker. Sounds strange but the combination works very well. Rooms were immaculately clean as was the en-suite and the breakfast choice was extensive with both hot and cold offerings being regularly replaced before they ran out. Staff at reception & breakfast were very pleasant, always with a `hello` and a smile. Would have no hesitation in recommending the King`s Hotel Center and will certainly stay here again myself. Good choice!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColinKilkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for KING's HOTEL Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed for four nights in late October, we were very impressed with this hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast and the staff are a credit to this hotel.
Two minutes walk to the central station and very close to the Augustiner and lowenbrau kellers,!
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed are stay and can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Skippdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Europe and again at the end. The location was great! Very close to the trains, easy walk to the Marinplatz and to the Augustine Keller beer garten! Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even held a couple of pieces of luggage while we continued our journey and everything was as we left it 9 days earlier! Rooms were as pictured, comfortable but small (but we were not there much). Price was very reasonable. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to anyone going to Munich!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We got an online deal from this hotel and it was WELL worth the money. The staff were VERY welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough to help. I had booked tickets for the football and they arrived before we did, the hotel held onto them and were so helpful even before we had arrived. The room was smaller than the others we had had in Bavaria but was comfortable and the shower was great. We paid for breakfast one day and it was very good. The hotel was close to the train station and 15 mins walk from the Marienplatz, but i would recommend using the underground - 10.20 for 3 days for up to 5 people for the whole system - amazing. The hotel sell tickets for travel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holls2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here from Oct. 14-19, 2012. It is situated about 1 1/2 blocks from the central train station and was very convenient. The room was exactly as represented on the website. The bathroom was a bit smallish, but the hot water was plentiful. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms must be well insulated as we never heard any noise.,

The internet worked fairly well and my husband and I each got a complimentary 30 minutes which was plenty adequate for our purposes.

The breakfast buffet was very good. There was hot food and a great assortment of cold items. The bakery items were fresh and so, so good.

The front desk was very helpful with directions and changed my bill when I realized I requested breakfast on our last morning there and we would be gone before they opened.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants quick easy access to the train station and wants to be within walking distance of the Marienplatz. While the room and bathroom were a bit on the small size we didn't spend much time there for it to really matter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was less than 5mins walk from a tram stop and not far from the ciy centre. We paid a very reasonable amount for a 2 night stay during Oktoberfest. I thought this was beautiful for a 3 star hotel. Rooms were beautiful, we opted to pay for the breakfast whilst we were there, although it was 12 euros per person, there was a good selection to eat and drink.
The hotel is close to a couple of bars, turn right out of the hotel and at the top of the road on the left was a bar called Mojito which was open late. To the right you can go to the tram stop. Also a small student type bar on the corner which looks really dinghy on the right, but cheap beer! Nice and cozy and warm!
if you come out of the hotel and turn left, there is a beer tent about 10-15mins walk away, again nice big place.
Marienplatz is probably 15-20min walk away.
Would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Takster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Location is a 5 minute walk from the main train station. Staff were friendly and helpful in all situations. Room was perfectly clean, comfortable although a little on the small side. Superb value for money (booked via Expedia). Highly recommended for city breaks.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 385 in Munich
860 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#40 of 385 in Munich
1,215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#92 of 385 in Munich
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL Center

Address: Marsstr. 15, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Munich
#32 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#39 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $107 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KING's HOTEL Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KING's HOTEL Center is your centrally located accommodation that offers luxury fit for a king (or a queen). Our 3-star superior hotel offers a quiet, peaceful retreat decorated with loving attention to detail and where you'll feel right at home at a great price. A four-poster bed in every room and furnishings to contemporary hotel standards will make your stay in the Bavarian metropolis an experience you will not forget. Whether here for business, an active vacation, or a quick city getaway, this is the perfect accommodation for your time in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KING's HOTEL Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel Munich
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing