We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel am Harras
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
416
364
88
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
364
88
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharras stationcity centreexcellent hotelrecommend this hoteltransport linksbusiness tripenjoyed our staycomfortable hotelu bahnhotel entrancemunich hotelbreakfast was deliciouseasy accesschristmas marketgood sizefront desk staffconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 899 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel is located in Sendling, 50 meters from the Harras U-Bahn station. Therefore, getting to the center of Munich is very quick and easy (5 stations, 10 minutes). The hotel is pretty modern, except for the door locks. The staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean. The WiFi worked great. Located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyUgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Sammy Ugg,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your thoughts on your visit to our K+K Hotel am Harras. Also many thanks for your postive comments about the modern style of the hotel We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that the next time you visit Munich, you will again decide for our hotel. Many regards, Sabine Preithner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 10 nights. Although it was out of town, there was an elevator to the subway about 25m away from the front door of the hotel, which took us directly to the main subway line into Munich. It was a 5-6 min subway ride and we were there - so it's actually a great hotel location.

Overall I really enjoyed the stay and the hotel met my expectations.The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us.

The room was of an average size with a separate bathroom. The bath was tiny and I couldn't fit. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were really really soft. Breakfast was included in the room, and was quite good. The hotel didn't have a restaurant but the room service food was good quality and reasonably priced. I should also not that for the first time ever, the mini-bar was affordable. Around 2 Euro for a beer, 1 Euro for a Mars Bar. So Kudos to K+K for that. Oh, and there was free wifi - more kudos.

There was a small bar downstairs which was open every night. Due to the hotel being relatively small, there was usually only one or two staff members on shift at night to cover all the duties (reception, room service, bar etc). This meant that the bar wasn't always staffed, but the staff did their best anyway. It was obvious that they were not full-time bar staff and they had a little trouble with some drinks.

The 'fitness centre' was a converted hotel room and not really suitable for a decent workout, particularly if there was more than one person in the room at any one time. It felt a bit like a last minute addition to the hotel which was done in order to meet certain star requirements.

If you want somewhere comfortable and reasonably priced to stay so you can go out and explore the city, then this is the right place for you. Don't be put off by the location.

If however you want to live in luxury and spend lots of time in your hotel, then I'd recommend choosing somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisJMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear guest! Thank you for taking the time to lshare your impressions and thank you especially for the Kudos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel near the Harras train station and convenient to a large park and stores. The rooms were nice and large. The bathroom was really bright and relaxing. The dining room was clean and great variety of food. The internet worked great and the room was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiaPatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Tia Patrol,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your experience of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and that you wanted to share this with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. We definitely hope to welcome you again in the near future. With best possible regards, Sabine Preithner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The location of this hotel might not be considered "central" in Munich, but don't let that put you off. It's situated right next to an underground train station, and the underground system in Munich is second to none (and we also experienced the French Métro and London Underground systems in the same trip). It's a very quick trip to ANYWHERE you want to get to within Munich, and their "central" zone for buying tickets is quite large, so it's pretty cost-effective.

Staff at the hotel were friendly and attentive, and won HUGE brownie points on our very first day. Our flight to Munich arrived at 5:00am, and after catching two trains from the airport, following travelling from Australia, we were exhausted upon arrival at the hotel at approximately 7:00am. We asked if we could leave our bags somewhere until check-in time (2:00pm), but were told our room was ready for us straight away, and we could go up immediately. Hallelujah!

Room was fairly spacious, the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was clean and bright.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hobbit_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerKK, Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Its is true that our underground system is very decent; it will take you to almost everywhere in just a very short period of time. We are happy that you found your room comfortable and we hope that you will not hesitate to contact us during your next stay in Munich. With kindest regards, Sabine Preithner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews