We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Half Price Fantastic Munich City Tour
35

Book in advance
from
$213.95
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Big Hat Tours
from $213.95
More Info
from $213.95
More Info
from $230.41
More Info
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
880
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
880
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dachau tour walking tour of munich world war ii curt history germany insight anecdotes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 890 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

If you are going to Munich and would like to meet someone who can show you around Curt-Big Hat Tours we recommend. Curt- thank you for sharing your knowledge and wit with our family while we visited Munich! Our teen daughters even enjoyed it and we all learned so much. Your additional recommendation of the area restaurants were very helpful too. Thank you again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LoraHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

I highly recommend this tour with Curt so as to familiarize yourself with the city and how things go. He's quite entertaining and there was no dull moment while we walked around the city. Added bonus is that his recommendations on restaurants and other places to visit. Further, he gladly assists and tries to address any queries that you might have, not only during the tour but even after the tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Sam24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Thanks Curt. You’re everything they said you were... and more. When knowledge and wit are combined, it makes for entertaining and enlightening experience, ie: never a dull moment.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DVC-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

It is not only Curt’s knowledge of Dachau’s history but his relationships with survivors that provides another level of insight into the events of the camp's history to create an extraordinary experience. Curt manages to provide the perfect balance of information and time to reflect on the enormity of this moment in history. An escorted train trip to Dachau was seamless and provided us an opportunity to discuss events leading up to this period.
I highly recommend Curt’s tours to anyone looking for a guide when in the Munich area.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank WLOm2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We came to Munich with 3 of our 4 grown children. We wanted to experience Oktoberfest and learn about Munich.

We booked a private tour Curt after lots of research.

We have had many private tours across cities and Curt is right up there with the best!

He was awesome and customized the tour to what we wanted offering multiple options and always focused on ensuring we were seeing and hearing about what was interesting to us.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sklei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews