We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Half Price Fantastic Munich City Tour
35

Book in advance
from
$213.24
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Big Hat Tours
from $213.24
More Info
from $213.24
More Info
from $229.65
More Info
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveler rating
880
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
880
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dachau tour walking tour of munich world war ii curt history germany insight anecdotes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 890 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

My mum and I were in Munich on business and had a few hours before our flight to see the sights. Curt was kind enough to fit us in and he was an amazing guide.
He tailored the tour to our interests and had an enormous about of knowledge.
We only wish we could have spent another day exploring some outer Munich sights with Curt.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank saramp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We have found that although it may be more expensive, doing a private or small tour is SO much more enjoyable than being herded around like a group of sheep, which is the case on most walking tours.
It also allows the guide to cover any particular areas of interest you may have or take more time to discuss something or tell a story.

I found Curt on TA and he was available at short notice which was perfect.
What a GREAT guy. He asked about our areas of interest and then told us what he planned to show us.
We REALLY enjoyed the tour and especially Curt's company. It was like discovering a new city with an old friend who knows the place intimately.

Curt's breadth of knowledge is encyclopaedic. Our tour was very interesting and where we showed particular interest Curt was happy and able to elaborate.
The one question he could not answer, he promised to follow up and email us and HE ACTUALLY DID!

We wish there was a 'Curt' in every city we visit! Then we would know exactly what we are seeing and where to eat and drink!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Curt is one terrific guide. First class experience all the way.Visited in August 2016 with my 21 yr old son. Spent the afternoon of the first day with Curt , right after we arrived in Munich , overnight from Boston. It was a perfect way to get a quick feel for the city. His Third Reich tour was spot on, especially if you are a history buff.

Curt is extremely personable and very, very knowledgable of the Nazi era subject matter.
In addition, throughout the tour, he gave us great local knowledge and recommendation on restaurants and 'special' sites that served us well that week. You won't go wrong with Curt as your choice of tour guide.

Your mother was right: You get what you pay for.
Thanks ,Curt, for a great day!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

I will add to Curt's rave reviews. Such a good man and so full of information and so interested in your needs and interests. From an intricate knowledge of food, history, culture, and also the willingness to discuss other subjects of interest as well. The best tour I have ever taken.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

A great decision to have a tour with Curt! What a knowledgeable, kind and considerate tour guide! Thumbs up! Wherever and whatever you want to do, he will customise for you. I learned a lot about history of Munich, more than my German friends who are now living in Munich! Thanks much Curt!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jlinfeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews