We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$154
Fully refundable before Wed, Apr 24
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$142
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$143
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
passatoreHue
hue
good and quite location
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 31, 2016
This hotel is located very near to subway, the offer bicycle for free too, new rooms are big enough and very quiet, parking at 13 euros.....breakfast is not so great and even the room where is served is too little, but u have to consider that is included in room price, this is not so usual in Munich. Another little problem: they don t have sauna or steam bath, if u considere that we are valuating a 4 star hotel it' s a pity specially in cold winter....
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$206
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Agoda.com
    $173
  • Hotel Website
    $219
1.6 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Agoda.com
    $116
  • Hotels.com
    $140
0.9 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $273
  • Vio.com
    $235
  • Expedia.com
    $273
1.5 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$76
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $76
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Expedia.com
    $76
1.0 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$224
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • ZenHotels.com
    $196
  • Expedia.com
    $224
0.8 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Pool
Nymphenburg Palace
Booking.com
$58
  • Vio.com
    $49
  • Agoda.com
    $48
  • Hotels.com
    $70
2.3 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room
Booking.com
$144
  • Expedia.com
    $144
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $144
2.1 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$174
  • Hilton
    $174
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $174
17.8 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$80
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $80
  • MakeMyTrip
    $65
  • Official Site
    $81
3.8 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $127
  • Agoda.com
    $108
  • Expedia.com
    $127
5.7 miles from Hotel Erzgiesserei Europe
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
73
168
52
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
73
168
52
10
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was relatively close to the train station and at a good price point. The hotel is not large, but has good sized comfortable rooms, a tranquil outdoor terrace for breakfast and some very helpful staff. I had left my phone in a taxi in Sweden. The driver thankfully posted it back to this hotel, but too late for our departure. The staff looked out for the package and arranged a DHL courier back to Australia. This level of service and thoughtfulness is rare these days and separates the good from the exceptional. I would recommend this nice little hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Peejayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

0mins €10 taxi ride from the Munich central station. Located in a residential area. The hotel is almost lost amidst the apartments. So might miss it. Large beds, large Rooms, with a window facing the courtyard. After being without air conditioning during summer in Switzerland it was pleasant to have AC once again. Safety locker and English language channels available. 15 minute Walk take you to an area with numerous restaurants from Bavarian to Vietnamese / Thai to Turkish/Persian and Polish. Funnily enough didn't see any Indian - not that we were looking. Very good housekeeping service. For some reason there was no tea/coffee in the room. Free wifi only in the reception - room cost € 3.50/ day

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank ImalFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I have read somewhere that this is 4 stars hotel but it is not. it is an average 3 stars. Room is clean and comfortable the toilet is ok as well. The shower needs to be replaced, at least in my room. Strange there was not auto switch off of the power when you leave your room so by my opinion it is not eco friendly.
Breakfast was nice but the place where you take the food was very small, you barely move. But there was enough food heh
The air conditioner in my room was sending some strange noises so i was unable to sleep well. The bed and pillows were great 5 stars for them only :)
Considering the price range of the hotel i find very frustrating that you need to pay 3.5 euro for Internet connection! why do you do that?! and it was very very slow. It was so annoying...

Room tip: don`t go to 205, the air conditioner releases some noise
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

The hotel was just right for my needs. In a quiet residential area, a short walk from the nearest underground station and a couple of stops from the centre of Munich. I flew from London to Munich for a family birthday and I had booked a single room. I was given a double room,spacious and very clean with a small balcony.Breakfast is plentiful and varied, Continental or English.This hotel is very suitable for a city break in my opinion.

Room tip: My room was on the fifth floor no 506 and was very quiet.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GabrieleLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

A fifteen minute walk flat from train station straight from the airport so, no need for a taxi, the room was comfortable spotlessly clean and pleasant view. Breakfast was excellent with good variety of cooked and buffet food. Staff were very good in the main with one notable exception on reception. Can thoroughly recommend.

Room tip: Higher floors have better views
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KeithBask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews