We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Perfect Hotel In Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centro Hotel Mondial
Ranked #251 of 383 Hotels in Munich
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Most Perfect Hotel In Munich”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and i enjoyed every second.

The Hotel:
In perfect location. Its only 10 mins walk from the main square and 30 sec from a main underground station. The staff is very generous and speaks good English, we received great information from the desk.

Breakfast isn't included but very responsibly priced for what you get. A BIG selection of different types of food. Great Breakfast.

The Room: I stayed in a very comfortable double room, comfortable bed. the bathroom had a big tub, a mirror and hair dryer - All you really need for a city break.

This hotel made our trip to Munich the best it could be.

Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    194
    104
    34
    14
See reviews for
43
170
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel Bristol is in a decent locality and very well connected by tram lines and U-Bahn. It is very close to the Marienplatz and famous shopping street as well as food joints.
The room was a little too small but clean and well maintained.The Hotel staff is very good and attentive. The breakfast was more than enough and delicious.Recommended for a short stay of 2-3 days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maauneha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last summer and was a great choice for location and value for money. The hotel is easy to find if you are making your own way from airport, and is a great base to sight see from. The room we had was a little dated in décor but a good size and the bath room was large, clean and had a good shower. Another bonus was that breakfast was included and had a good selection of cold meats and cheese, bread and pastries and a small hot offering. The only downside is the size of the breakfast room - it's small so best to get there early.
All in all if you are looking for a reasonably priced, centrally located hotel than you wont do much better than this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marysia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

very good location , expensive due to the BAU Messe period. Nice breakfast , rich buffet , with a lot of choices. Small rooms , not vey hot. Friendly staff. I do not recomended for long stays.
I do not think I will be back , its just not my style of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Eight of us stayed here - location and price was good. Hotel is centrally located, just by the metro station Sendlinger Tor, which connects you to almost any interensting Munich sights including Dachau and the airport. Marienplatz (city center) is a short walk - 5-10 mins by foot. Rooms are small but clean - breakfast is good. Hotel staff is friendly and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here as familiar with location and price was good.
Check-in was good, had to wait 10 mins for room, but we were early. Reception area is very small and another big gang came in!!
Room was ready in 10 mins. It was small, but it had everything needed. Bed was up against wall on one side, not ideal. Bathroom was shower-over-bath and shower curtain - which I hate! But it was brilliant, really powerful shower, curtain didn't stick and no water on floor afterwards!!!
So overall room was absolutely fine.
Breakfast room was small and tight and first morning seemed chaotic!!! But we soon got used to it and breakfast was very good. Only annoyance was tea - had to ask for tea bags - and it wasn't that they had run out, that was way all time. Possibly a culture thing though, I wanted to make pot - bigger teapots hasn't any covers - never figured that out!! Smaller pots I used for tea, but noticed no one else did!
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Love area and other hotel nearby was a ridiculous price for same 4 nights.
There were lots bells, but only on Sunday - didn't bother me in slightest, but did annoy a friend travelled with us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Only stayed here for a saturday night on a lfying visit to Munich for a fotball match. Having spent some time trying to find a reasonable value for money hotel I settled on this one and it proved to be a good choice. Nothing special about this place but the receptionist was friendly and helpful, the room clean with a comfortable bed and a good breakfast the next morning.

The breakfast room is small but the food was plentiful and constantly refreshed also the staff were efficient and cleared tables quickly to enable new arrivals to be quickly seated.

They really do need to fix the sign outside as It does give a bad impression on first arival but I guess by that stage you're already committed to the place!

One negative is the church next door which seems to have particularly loud bells, the hours start chiming from 7oc which is ok but from 8oc it seemed to be a fairly constant cacophony - if you like to sleep with the window open you will be getting up early!

Having said all that I'm not sure I would have wanted to stay longer than a night or two as it was all very basic but for my needs was perfect and would stay there again if I went back to Munich for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Acanthushotel
Acanthushotel
#240 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Atlanta
#274 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Am Sendlinger Tor
Am Sendlinger Tor
#351 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#132 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Deutsches Theater
Hotel Deutsches Theater
#288 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Hotel Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Mondial

Property: Centro Hotel Mondial
Address: Pettenkoferstr. 2, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bristol)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Centro Hotel Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Munich
Top Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing