We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prinz
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$236
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$263
$191
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$164
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$774
$588
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
37
66
19
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
66
19
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot eggsminute walkparking garagebusiness tripclean roomsnice breakfastlovely hotelfirst floorfree wifistar hoteltramdryerhousekeepingeur
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 126 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very confortable, near the city center in a quiet area. Rooms are standard, as well as bathroom, but pricewise ok. Staff friendly, breakfast good. I would recommend it for short staying (2-3 days), for families, too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

pros: good value for money, convenient access to the city center with metro, very clean, good breakfast (10 eur), corteous service at reception, got a good night sleep as it was very quiet.
cons: a bit tired looking and outdated. The male cleaning staff made me a bit uncomfortable with the way they were obviously staring at me when I was alone. If I would be travelling by myself this would not make me feel super comfortable.
parking is 10 euros.
Overall- recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a quick one night business trip, so I was really after the functional aspects rather than a lot of frills. Check in was about 7pm and quickly handled and I had a room on the 4th floor - this was very large by European standards and was well furnished with all requirements and modern / in good condition. It was very quiet in the hotel and I went down to the small restaurant where there were only two other people. The menu was not extensive, but more than adequate and the food was delivered quickly and could not be faulted. Prices were reasonable I thought - a large beer for E3.50 and salmon main course for E12.50.
Sleep quality was good, there was no street noise and in the morning a very good breakfast was had for E10. Internet was fast and FREE - a major plus ! All in all, a good experience with good service and great facilities.
I had business in the immediate area, but I was told that the centre of Munich was about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed on this hotel already on September 2009. Hotel was nice and clean and located on a quiet area. Some might say even too quiet as the hotel is not very centrally located. But we were ok about it since we had a car.

Rooms were basic, nothing to complain about but nothing special either. Breakfast was really good! Since we stayed during Oktoberfest the price for the room was really high, but the same goes for all the hotels is Munich during the fest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

There are at least three other big sized Hotels in the same street (Holiday Inn, Novotel and Motel One), but this one is definitely the best choice if you are in favour of a private atmosphere.
We had a 3-days business meeting there. They have a nice meeting room (fits for approx. 15 people) which has an own Terrace, Bar and Lounge area attached to it.
The service was just amazing and so was the lunch which they served every day: very individual, healthy and high-quality cuisine.
The next S-Bahn station is a 10-15 minutes walk away.
The hotel has a own parking garage and parking was included in the price as well as wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linchen202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews