We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prinz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Prinz
Ranked #164 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed recently for a weekend. A friendly welcome, we had a 'suite' which comprised a double bedroom and a sitting room with a sofa which converted to a bed for our son. Small bathroom but well equipped. The hotel is on a hill overlooking the city centre which is about a 15minute walk away. The price was right for the location and quality. Would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ningaloovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
26
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very confortable, near the city center in a quiet area. Rooms are standard, as well as bathroom, but pricewise ok. Staff friendly, breakfast good. I would recommend it for short staying (2-3 days), for families, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

pros: good value for money, convenient access to the city center with metro, very clean, good breakfast (10 eur), corteous service at reception, got a good night sleep as it was very quiet.
cons: a bit tired looking and outdated. The male cleaning staff made me a bit uncomfortable with the way they were obviously staring at me when I was alone. If I would be travelling by myself this would not make me feel super comfortable.
parking is 10 euros.
Overall- recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was a quick one night business trip, so I was really after the functional aspects rather than a lot of frills. Check in was about 7pm and quickly handled and I had a room on the 4th floor - this was very large by European standards and was well furnished with all requirements and modern / in good condition. It was very quiet in the hotel and I went down to the small restaurant where there were only two other people. The menu was not extensive, but more than adequate and the food was delivered quickly and could not be faulted. Prices were reasonable I thought - a large beer for E3.50 and salmon main course for E12.50.
Sleep quality was good, there was no street noise and in the morning a very good breakfast was had for E10. Internet was fast and FREE - a major plus ! All in all, a good experience with good service and great facilities.
I had business in the immediate area, but I was told that the centre of Munich was about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninkasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed on this hotel already on September 2009. Hotel was nice and clean and located on a quiet area. Some might say even too quiet as the hotel is not very centrally located. But we were ok about it since we had a car.

Rooms were basic, nothing to complain about but nothing special either. Breakfast was really good! Since we stayed during Oktoberfest the price for the room was really high, but the same goes for all the hotels is Munich during the fest.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

There are at least three other big sized Hotels in the same street (Holiday Inn, Novotel and Motel One), but this one is definitely the best choice if you are in favour of a private atmosphere.
We had a 3-days business meeting there. They have a nice meeting room (fits for approx. 15 people) which has an own Terrace, Bar and Lounge area attached to it.
The service was just amazing and so was the lunch which they served every day: very individual, healthy and high-quality cuisine.
The next S-Bahn station is a 10-15 minutes walk away.
The hotel has a own parking garage and parking was included in the price as well as wifi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linchen202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Not a bad little hotel - good value, small room but clean. Noisy as I was on the road side, but I would use again when in Munich

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#267 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#269 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Am Nockherberg Hotel
#236 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz

Property: Hotel Prinz
Address: Hochstr. 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Munich
#76 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#82 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinz 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Munich but still in the midst of it all...welcome to Hotel Prinz Hotel Prinz is an ideal location for business trips or city sightseeing tours in Munich.The hotel is near downtown but quietly situated high above the Isar with a view of the city center. In just a few minutes you can walk to one of the many public transportation options, or take a stroll on the footpaths into town. The Gasteig cultural center is across the street, and the world-famous Deutsches Museum (for science and technology lovers) is around the corner. A relaxing sojourn is just a stone's throw away, in the charming meadows along the Isar or in the traditional Nockherberg beer garden. The lively neighborhood of Haidhausen (some call it the French Quarter) has small shops and cozy cafes if you want to wile away some free time.Personal, friendly and professional - Hotel Prinz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Prinz Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing