We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prinz

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Prinz
Ranked #166 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey CI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Not a bad little hotel - good value, small room but clean. Noisy as I was on the road side, but I would use again when in Munich

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    53
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
12
26
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

For what you pay the room is great, staff are helpful and courteous, nice products in bathroom, good breakfast. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UrviB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

This hotel is a decent no frills option. The rooms are small but nice enough, and the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the downtown area. The price of the room is reasonable, but the breakfast (gourmet, compared to most places) is on the expensive side, and you have to pay extra for parking.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Ive been miserable enough to stay here for 6 nights. The room is of decent size but the pillows were soft and of bad quality. I notice in my first night that the bulb of the ceiling light is out and I tell the clerk. She tells me to rely on the floor lamps and promised that they'll fix it the next day. 5 days pass and nothing has been done about it. Don't let me get started on their Internet, its free but with a catch. Not always available and asks you to logon every 10 minutes. 2 nights there was no connection. I tell the clerk about it and they are not willing to do anything about it with their ISP. Is it too much to ask for a 24 hour Internet in a hotel? I would rather pay than get this crap. Lastly, they are understaffed. from afternoons to evenings, they have 1 person doing front desk, kitchen. cleaning and everything. You will be lucky if you can find them or get a response if you need anything. The cheapos don't even bother replacing my soap which has been used for 5 straight days. Shows how much they reward a guest having a long stay. As for good location, the rest of reviewers must be mad!! its an annoying 15 minute walk to the train station. Not like there's anything exciting along the way, just a long boring stretch in a deserted area. I regret staying there and don't recommend anyone else either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reddaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

Having decided to spend six nights in Munich we were a little anxious at the prospect of spending our entire stay in one hotel. However, a recommendation from the guidebook 'Top 10 things to do in Munich' followed by a scan of Trip Advisor convinced us to risk everything on the Hotel Prinz - and what a wonderful decision that turned out to be as the Hotel Prinz and its environs were the perfect location for our exploration of this wonderful city.

Our spacious room with balcony was bright and spotlessly clean and although there was no air conditioning, there were enough large windows to open to allow a pleasant flow of air - during our stay, temperatures in the city regularly hit 35 degrees, but not once did we feel uncomfortable in the room. Inevitably there can be some noise from the road below, but for the most part this is a very quiet residential area.

Breakfast, at €8, is most definitely value for money with a satisfying spread of juices, cereals, breads, fruits, cold meats and cheeses and also the usual cooked items you'd expect to find.

The hotel also offers bike rentals at very reasonable rates. We hired bikes for two of our days and they are a great way to get around such a bike-friendly city.

The Hotel Prinz is situated about half-way down Hochstrasse. At one end of the street is the Holiday Inn, and at the other end is the Paulaner brewery and beer garden. If you're new to Munich, this beer garden is a great introduction to Bavarian foord and culture. The Gasteig concert building is close by and the Deutches Museum is about a ten minute walk away, so the Prinz is just about perfectly placed; close enough to the city centre, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle when you want a bit of peace and quiet.

The overall atmosphere of the Hotel Prinz is one of warm, friendly, efficient and quiet modern elegance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

I stayed there fo 6 nights last month and there's nothing really to complain about. around 100 euros per night, good breakfast included, free wi-fi internet, rooms are very clean. 20 minutes walk from the center, but it's a good excercise after all! So - nothing luxurious but cozy and good quaility. Their restaurant is not open for lunch, only breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearcito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

You tend to be slighlty concerned when you reach a city which is your first time there as well as the country and need to spend a good few days. From the outside it would give you the feeling of those boutique guest houses or motels, but there is no dearth of facilities, the room is excellent, washrooms and shower facilities great with shavers and dryers. Easy access to ironing boards, internet etc. things you would require for your business. Speedy service, helpful staff and a pretty decent coffee shop cum restaurant. I personally felt the price was still high considering it was not a star hotel but heck I did not check what the others were charging :-).

  • Liked — Room, services
  • Disliked — distance from city center
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#266 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#269 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Am Nockherberg Hotel
Am Nockherberg Hotel
#237 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinz

Property: Hotel Prinz
Address: Hochstr. 45, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Munich
#76 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#82 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinz 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High above Munich but still in the midst of it all...welcome to Hotel Prinz Hotel Prinz is an ideal location for business trips or city sightseeing tours in Munich.The hotel is near downtown but quietly situated high above the Isar with a view of the city center. In just a few minutes you can walk to one of the many public transportation options, or take a stroll on the footpaths into town. The Gasteig cultural center is across the street, and the world-famous Deutsches Museum (for science and technology lovers) is around the corner. A relaxing sojourn is just a stone's throw away, in the charming meadows along the Isar or in the traditional Nockherberg beer garden. The lively neighborhood of Haidhausen (some call it the French Quarter) has small shops and cozy cafes if you want to wile away some free time.Personal, friendly and professional - Hotel Prinz ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Prinz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Prinz Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing