We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Ranked #120 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
242 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, rooms are small and out the front are noisier than the back with delivery trucks early and bottles being cleared etc, but nit too bad. The location is amazing. Just behind Hofbrauhaus and Hard Rock Cafe very close by, about a 5 min walk to Marianplatz and 2 minute walk from isartor u bahn station, so wouldn't hesitate to use it again as reasonable, breakfast good, and staff friendly.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank andhewittscores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    151
    70
    12
    8
See reviews for
70
108
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a long weekend enjoying the Christmas markets and exploring all the wonderful churches in the center of Munich. This hotel is just wonderful, staff was very nice and always had a smile for you, room very clean but a bit on the small side. Breakfast was excellent. The location is ideal if you are planning on spending your time exploring the city centre on foot and also convenient for the S-train to and from the airport using the Isartor-station.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5 th. floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LudvikG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Could not have been more perfect for a short break in Munich for the Christmas markets. Would definitely recommend & go back if in Munich again. Recommend the Tollwood market fab!

Location perfect in walking distance from everything really, Marionplatz, brewery, food markets, quiet as well. Close to train station from airport, takes 40 minutes by train from airport. Need a map bit tricky to find first time. Things closer together than look on maps very easy to walk around.

Rooms clean, comfy & warm as it was freezing outside, all amenities as needed. Breakfast included even though on my voucher said not, nice surprise. Breakfast as much as you like! At time of review 24hrs wifi was €5 & even worked at airport.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pommesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

it is an ok hotel in the center of the city. nice breakfast, good soundproof windows. what it didn't like was the door - we could hear absolutely everything happening in the corridor, so you wake up not when you want but when the room service decide to start cleaning - it was 8 am in our case, definitely not our ideal time for waking up when on vacation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some friends reserved an extra room here for Oktoberfest, and we decided to join them. I've stayed in my share of European hotels, and I have to say this was a very pleasant surprise. First off, because I just have to say this...YAY BREAKFAST. Everything was so fresh, and the scrambled eggs were perfect every morning. Add the coffee, and I was already in love with the place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It's pretty much just a couple of blocks from everything...Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Maximillianstrasse, Opera House. Also, extremely convenient to the S-bahn to get to/from airport. Overall, excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrhea1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many European hotel rooms in the last five years (Ireland, England, France and Italy). This is by far the worst one in which we have stayed. I will say that it is in a convenient location. However, that is where it ends. All of the front desk staff acted annoyed with any questions. One woman had so much food in her mouth that she was still chewing after completing our whole checkout process. The rooms are so small. The bathroom is miniscule with a urine smell (someone else mentioned this as well). There are no shower curtains, but barely a 1/4 size wall to block water from pouring out of the stall. The handheld shower wasn't tight and we resorted to turning it on and off to take a shower. There were no washcloths and we only had one bath towel each. There were no toiletries except a shower cap. The room did seem very clean, thankfully (except for the urine smell). The walls are very thin and we could hear every other toilet flush and alarm go off in all of the other rooms. Other guests were complaining about that same thing in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was as others have complained, very average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#53 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#185 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Concorde Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Property: Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Concorde Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concorde ist a 4 Star Boutique Hotel. It is located perfectly right in the historic Old Town of Munich. All major sights like the Viktualienmarkt, the Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, the Maximilianstrasse and the Opera can be reached within a few minutes by foot. The Hotel features 72 bedrooms and suites and operates as hotel garni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tulip Inn Concorde Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing