We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #120 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, rooms are small and out the front are noisier than the back with delivery trucks early and bottles being cleared etc, but nit too bad. The location is amazing. Just behind Hofbrauhaus and Hard Rock Cafe very close by, about a 5 min walk to Marianplatz and 2 minute walk from isartor u bahn station, so wouldn't hesitate to use it again as reasonable, breakfast good, and staff friendly.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank andhewittscores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 389 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a long weekend enjoying the Christmas markets and exploring all the wonderful churches in the center of Munich. This hotel is just wonderful, staff was very nice and always had a smile for you, room very clean but a bit on the small side. Breakfast was excellent. The location is ideal if you are planning on spending your time exploring the city centre on foot and also convenient for the S-train to and from the airport using the Isartor-station.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 5 th. floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LudvikG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Could not have been more perfect for a short break in Munich for the Christmas markets. Would definitely recommend & go back if in Munich again. Recommend the Tollwood market fab!

Location perfect in walking distance from everything really, Marionplatz, brewery, food markets, quiet as well. Close to train station from airport, takes 40 minutes by train from airport. Need a map bit tricky to find first time. Things closer together than look on maps very easy to walk around.

Rooms clean, comfy & warm as it was freezing outside, all amenities as needed. Breakfast included even though on my voucher said not, nice surprise. Breakfast as much as you like! At time of review 24hrs wifi was €5 & even worked at airport.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pommesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

it is an ok hotel in the center of the city. nice breakfast, good soundproof windows. what it didn't like was the door - we could hear absolutely everything happening in the corridor, so you wake up not when you want but when the room service decide to start cleaning - it was 8 am in our case, definitely not our ideal time for waking up when on vacation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some friends reserved an extra room here for Oktoberfest, and we decided to join them. I've stayed in my share of European hotels, and I have to say this was a very pleasant surprise. First off, because I just have to say this...YAY BREAKFAST. Everything was so fresh, and the scrambled eggs were perfect every morning. Add the coffee, and I was already in love with the place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It's pretty much just a couple of blocks from everything...Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Maximillianstrasse, Opera House. Also, extremely convenient to the S-bahn to get to/from airport. Overall, excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrhea1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many European hotel rooms in the last five years (Ireland, England, France and Italy). This is by far the worst one in which we have stayed. I will say that it is in a convenient location. However, that is where it ends. All of the front desk staff acted annoyed with any questions. One woman had so much food in her mouth that she was still chewing after completing our whole checkout process. The rooms are so small. The bathroom is miniscule with a urine smell (someone else mentioned this as well). There are no shower curtains, but barely a 1/4 size wall to block water from pouring out of the stall. The handheld shower wasn't tight and we resorted to turning it on and off to take a shower. There were no washcloths and we only had one bath towel each. There were no toiletries except a shower cap. The room did seem very clean, thankfully (except for the urine smell). The walls are very thin and we could hear every other toilet flush and alarm go off in all of the other rooms. Other guests were complaining about that same thing in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was as others have complained, very average.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
2,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#160 of 385 in Munich
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Concorde Munich)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $159 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a centrally located hotel in Munich, look no further than the Concorde Hotel. In the hands of the second generation already, this privately run hotel is informal and extremely charming. Feel at home with us, look forward to the proximity to many of the attractive highlights the Bavarian capital has to offer – we will gladly give you tips for your holiday here! Our guests are welcomed by our lobby with its trendy touches reminiscent of the 1960s, its striking chairs, exclusive artwork and the relaxing aquarium. Our friendly reception team will give you a welcome that is as warm as it's attentive. Discover our large selection of rooms, ranging from single, double, but also 3-bed and 4-bed rooms right through suites. Look forward to enjoy your first breakfast in our avant-garde breakfast room, which regularly inspires enthusiastic comments. Let us know what we can do for you as we're delighted to have you here with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing