We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average but ok for couple of nights in Munich”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #113 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

it is an ok hotel in the center of the city. nice breakfast, good soundproof windows. what it didn't like was the door - we could hear absolutely everything happening in the corridor, so you wake up not when you want but when the room service decide to start cleaning - it was 8 am in our case, definitely not our ideal time for waking up when on vacation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stanMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Some friends reserved an extra room here for Oktoberfest, and we decided to join them. I've stayed in my share of European hotels, and I have to say this was a very pleasant surprise. First off, because I just have to say this...YAY BREAKFAST. Everything was so fresh, and the scrambled eggs were perfect every morning. Add the coffee, and I was already in love with the place. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the room was very clean. It's pretty much just a couple of blocks from everything...Marienplatz, Viktualienmarkt, Maximillianstrasse, Opera House. Also, extremely convenient to the S-bahn to get to/from airport. Overall, excellent!

Room Tip: Get a room on the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrhea1325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in many European hotel rooms in the last five years (Ireland, England, France and Italy). This is by far the worst one in which we have stayed. I will say that it is in a convenient location. However, that is where it ends. All of the front desk staff acted annoyed with any questions. One woman had so much food in her mouth that she was still chewing after completing our whole checkout process. The rooms are so small. The bathroom is miniscule with a urine smell (someone else mentioned this as well). There are no shower curtains, but barely a 1/4 size wall to block water from pouring out of the stall. The handheld shower wasn't tight and we resorted to turning it on and off to take a shower. There were no washcloths and we only had one bath towel each. There were no toiletries except a shower cap. The room did seem very clean, thankfully (except for the urine smell). The walls are very thin and we could hear every other toilet flush and alarm go off in all of the other rooms. Other guests were complaining about that same thing in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was as others have complained, very average.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chmido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early September 2013.

Booked online but contacted the hotel on the best way to get there from the airport. We got a reply within minutes with detailed directions - excellent service.

The room was good size - plenty of room with a great shower room.

The highlight was the buffet breakfast - the choice of hams, cheeses, bread, croissants, fruit etc was exceptional. The food and 3 types of fresh juice was been topped up all the time.

Even as a vegetarian I had no problem for filling up for the day ahead.

The hotel is only a few minutes way from Marionplatz with the Rathaus etc and from the Englischer Garten..

Great little hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFamilyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was small but that is normal for Europe. It was clean and bed was very comfortable. Location was excellent. Staff was great. Breakfast which was included was good. I would stay there again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ipksunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was in an amazing location - right near the city center and easy to walk to all the attractions. The rooms are small and there isnt air conditioning, but that's not abnormal for Europe. Ask for an inside room if you plan to sleep with the windows open. Breakfast was also really good and included, which was a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey123176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#10 of 385 in Munich
1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#160 of 385 in Munich
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
2,033 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Concorde Munich)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $158 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a centrally located hotel in Munich, look no further than the Concorde Hotel. In the hands of the second generation already, this privately run hotel is informal and extremely charming. Feel at home with us, look forward to the proximity to many of the attractive highlights the Bavarian capital has to offer – we will gladly give you tips for your holiday here! Our guests are welcomed by our lobby with its trendy touches reminiscent of the 1960s, its striking chairs, exclusive artwork and the relaxing aquarium. Our friendly reception team will give you a welcome that is as warm as it's attentive. Discover our large selection of rooms, ranging from single, double, but also 3-bed and 4-bed rooms right through suites. Look forward to enjoy your first breakfast in our avant-garde breakfast room, which regularly inspires enthusiastic comments. Let us know what we can do for you as we're delighted to have you here with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing