We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Ranked #117 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was a little worried about booking at this hotel as the pictures offered were not as pleasing as other hotels and it was one of the cheaper hotels in center city Munich. However, I was pleasantly surprised by a spacious and very clean room! The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. For the purpose of getting a good night sleep in a clean and comfortable room, this hotel was excellent. I would book this hotel again in a heartbeat! Great value! Only downfall... no wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms located along the front of the hotel may experience loud groups of people walking home from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    152
    70
    12
    8
See reviews for
71
108
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The location was fantastic as it is close to Isartor S-bahn station and even closer to the sights in the old town (Hofbrauhaus was a two minute walk away!). The breakfast was also really good.

Just some more on the location, despite the fact that it's so close to everything, it is in a very quiet road (which is good when there is no aircon and you have to sleep with the window wide open!!).

The rooms are not super-modern, but everything was clean.

We stayed here a night when it was 36 degrees. It was close to unbearable, so I would definitely advise to avoid this hotel if there's any change of it being hot. There is no aircons and no fans.

The other big let down was the fact that internet is paid for. During our trip we stayed in some very rural places in Bavaria, who offered free, fast internet; so I don't see why this could not just be included in the room rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mulderpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel has many fruitful features which I will list to help fellow travellers:

On the plus The Tulip Inn Concorde is in an enviable location, literally minutes from a Train station connecting to the airport, and minutes away from right in the centre of town, where you can walk to many, many things. Its round the corner from Munich's equivalent of the London Ritz, close to the main shops and museums and considering this it is relatively quiet.

Staff are efficient, friendly, helpful and always pleasant.

Breakfast is fresh and plentiful, varied, without a display of grandeur, and is understated and civil, with a definite advantage for us being available until 11am weekends and finishing 10:30 weekdays.

Munich was expensive for us, even compared to London, so this Hotel we were visiting with suitcases connected with work as opposed to backpacks that we use for the majority of my other reviews on this site. As a backpacker traveller it ticked all of the boxes, as a suitcase traveller I would point out the following, when I took into consideration the price versus the location:

Rooms have no AC and Munich gets very hot in the summer. Rooms are on the small side (always kept beautifully clean) as is the Bathroom also. Beds are of average quality and comfort (with clean sheets, towels, duvets etc) and everything is in good modern, working order.

Rooms on one side overlook small gardens and other blocks of flats, and on the street side (which is a quiet street considering the location) I should point out there is a school, so again, if you're on business and up early this should pose no issue, if you're on a weekday City break then this might inconvenience you.

I would happily stay at The Tulip Inn again, but if travelling, would consider finding something cheaper further out of town that would suit my budget. Even with the location, £100 average a night is expensive for what you get.

I would advise other travellers to check about Disabled access. The hotel has a lift on the ground floor and would expect that teh hotel would be able to accommodate Wheelchair users.

Hope this has been helpful

Room Tip: Basement rooms might be cooler than the third floor rooms. Street side is the school and Rear side c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buck_stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price you would think this hotel at least offered the basics. On top of no AC or internet and rude staff, the breakfast is mediocre and the rooms are small. There were also stains in my sheets. Never again at this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winecountryfanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is located about 200 metres from the Hofbrauhaus but in a quiet location in a side street of the main road. Also only about the same distance to the subway trains and heart of town. The rooms were not overly big and Munich being a little expensive prices weren't too bad. The room was not overly small but was clean and comfortable. There was a complementary continental breakfast which wasn't bad at all. There is a complementary internet kiosk downstairs as it charged for wifi. This is a good location to base yourself in Munich without all the hustle and bustle of the centre of town and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Located in a quiet street just out of town so room location not important
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trav o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoboken
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was in a fantastic location close to Mike's bikes and the Marienplatz. Overall the hotel was clean and the service was fine. We spent very little time in the hotel and were only there for 2 nights. The breakfast was great and had plenty of options for all types of eaters. If I go back for a longer stay, I might find somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Level Contributor
356 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is located in a quite street very close to Hofbrauhaus and walking distance to Marienpltaz, virtual market and other attractions and tytical and traditions restaurants as Schneider and Augustiner. No air conditioning, no wi-fi free, you have to pay. Average breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#12 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#57 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#179 of 395 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Concorde Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Concorde Munich

Property: Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip Inn Concorde Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concorde ist a 4 Star Boutique Hotel. It is located perfectly right in the historic Old Town of Munich. All major sights like the Viktualienmarkt, the Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, the Maximilianstrasse and the Opera can be reached within a few minutes by foot. The Hotel features 72 bedrooms and suites and operates as hotel garni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tulip Inn Concorde Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing