We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #105 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spent a weekend in Munich for the opera festival and stayed here. Excellent lcation - 1o minutes to the opera (residenz), 10 minutes to the rathaus and maienplatz, 15 minutes to the deutsches museum and the art gallery - in the opposite direction - and,oh year, about 3 minutes to the hofbrau house. excellent service, very clean and good breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    180
    84
    14
    8
See reviews for
89
129
14
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, IL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family of 4 stayed at the Munich Tulip Inn Concorde for a week in March/April. This hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the MarienPlatz. It is also a 3 minute walk to the HoffbrauHaus. The rooms in the hotel were fairly small, however the entire hotel was immaculately clean and every person that worked there was amazingly helpful. Even at 11PM when we would re-enter the hotel we were always met with a smile and a "How was your day". The breakfast selection was wonderful and the buffet was always well maintained and very clearn. We took the train from the airport to MarienPlatz and then did the 5 minute walk to the hotel. The entire area around this hotel is very safe and well lit at night. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be right in the heart of Munich.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyGalOakPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel, with our 18 year old son and his mate. It is very central just a few minutes walk from the old town and train station. Staff were friendly. Rooms were very clean and well decorated, the only problem was the lack of air conditioning, it was very hot when we visited. The breakfast was very good with an excellent choice available. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor is best in summer as you need window open as no air con in bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very good location. We mistakenly only booked one room and they accomodated our two kids by letting us jam into one room (for a significant fee). We would have been in trouble as it was late and high seaons. Room was in the basement and very warm at night. Ask for a fan if it is a warm night. Can't image a better location to all the sights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

on a quiet street this unassuming hotel is a great location for seeing munich . it's just around the block from the hofbrauhaus , and an easy stroll from the marienplatz , the heart of munich . the rooms have all needed amenities , and the breakfast is great . light sleepers , like us , will enjoy the rooms in the rear , nice and peaceful . the staff is friendly and most helpful . it offers a great value for the price .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldnavyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I agree with the vast majority of the reviews. The hotel is in a good location, very close to the Isartor S-Bahn station (the rail system in Germany is excellent). It is on a quiet side street and an easy walk to Marienplatz city center and many of the tourist sites in Munich. The breakfast buffet was excellent and had a large variety of breads, many cold meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yogurts, cereal and more. The front desk staff very friendly and the man who checked us in remembered my son's name several days later and asked him how he was doing.

One minus is that it doesn't have free WiFi. You have to buy access to the T-Mobile hot spot. I bought 10 hours for 25 euros. You could also buy 1 hour for 5 euros or unlimited 30 days for about 35-40 euros (don't remember). I mention the monthly plan since I saw other T-Mobile hot spots in Germany (in train stations for example), so if you have an extended trip in Germany, the monthly plan would be worth looking into. The site said it is only good in Germany and not other countries. Also the hotel lobby has a computer, but internet is not free. There is a sign saying it costs 50 cents per page.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa74123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hotel has an excellent location, comfortable clean rooms, good breakfast, nice powerful shower.
All the staff were really helpful except the chinese looking night porter who always refused to make us coffee, whereas the other overnight gentleman was really pleasant and most helpful.
Only shortcomings would be the lack of air conditioning in the summer although they do have a few fans which were a great help, and no coffee making facilities in the rooms, although depending on who was on duty, this should be available in reception!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building in summer as the front rooms have the sun on them all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steddie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 382 in Munich
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#161 of 382 in Munich
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.3 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Concorde Munich)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concorde ist a 4 Star Boutique Hotel. It is located perfectly right in the historic Old Town of Munich. All major sights like the Viktualienmarkt, the Marienplatz, the Hofbrauhaus, the Maximilianstrasse and the Opera can be reached within a few minutes by foot. The Hotel features 72 bedrooms and suites and operates as hotel garni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing