We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #122 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This location and price turned out to be our best choice. It was just steps to Marianplatz, Hofbrauhaus, and the S-Bahn and U-Bahn.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Spoke good english.
Full breakfast was included to start our day.
The room was clean and comfortable. Location was quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missmolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed in Munich just for one night for a Champions League game in September and this hotel was excellent. Great location. close to centre and the metro. I had a lovely quiet room on the top floor; the bed was so comfy I slept llike a log. Lovely shower room, and great breakfast room with lovely atmosphere. Very helpful staff; I would make this hotel my first choice if I return in May Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PollyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

2 of us stayed here 10-28-11 to 11-5-11. Very satisifed. Short walk to the hotel from the Isartor subway station. We were given our room at 10:30 am which was very much appreciated after an overnight flight from the US. Room was good sized, shower had good water pressure. Other than taking the subway to and from the airport and a day trip to Linderhoff/Neuschwanstein Castles and a half day trip to Dachau we walked everywhere, including the museums and Schwabing area. Breakfast was ok (not fantastic, not bad----scrambled eggs would have been a nice addition). Front desk staff helpfully answered all our questions. A very nice time in a very interesting city. Even with being in Munich for a week we still didn't see everything on our list. My only (minor) complaints were that there is no individual temp control in the room, or a clock. Next time I'll pack a travel clock.

Room Tip: Room 18 very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was in this hotel with my family for 1 night stay in April 2011. It was very good experience. We have apartment for 4 people. It was small but very modern, clean and comfortable. This hotel has very convenient location. Breakfast was excellent for small European hotel. It was big and very tasty. There is underground small parking under this hotel. It’s important if you travel by car. You can reach parking place using the elevator (together with your car). It was really fun. You will find in this hotel very good service and amicable staff. I highly recommend this hotel and exactly will stay there in future.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This hotel was quite good for staying. it is very near to the old town and 5 min from the nearest train station. The room was beautiful and looks fine. the lighting of the room was nice and pretty. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful but they have a lack of information regarding the interests of the city.
They offered to us a complementary breakfast and it was good.
The T.V wasnt flat in my room. In addition, they are using normal old keys instead of cards to open the room.
They have a small trolly for big luggage and that didnt helped with me since I was having one big bag.
There was no lift to our room since the room was located to he down stairs. There for, I was forced to keep my big luggage in the luggage store room.
There is no free internet on the hotel and you need to pay with credit card to get it form nearest city hot spot which provided by telekome.
No business center at in the hotel. In addition, the lobby was very small.
I think the rate suppose to be 3 stars not 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Habib_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Great price. Great room. Great service. Great breakfast. Can't really ask for more. We brought our dog and car and it was very easy. The location can't be beat and the breakfast was delicious. The staff was very helpful. I think they also upgraded one of our two rooms. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Munich!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBroyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were a group from a Scottish Art Club visiting Munich for a cultural weekend.

Initial and subsequent contacts by Email /phone were quickly and accurately answered.

On arrival we were given room 008. We thought we had the best room in the hotel, but later found that other members of the party thought they had it! We've never stayed in a quieter room. It was not large, but excellently designed to make good use of the space. Beds and bathroom were excellent and kept very clean.

The breakfast buffet was extensive varied and tempting, with fruit, cereals, youghurts, delicious breads and rolls.

Nearby we found a variety of good eating places, Italian and Bavarian mostly. The Victualenmarkt (closed in the evenings) is worth a visit just to look or to buy something for a midday snack.

The hotel is amazingly central and travel to and from the airport was stress-free: less than five minutes' walk from Isartor S-bahn station ( make sure you take the Thomas Wimmer Ring exit for the hotel. We bought a 3-day Party Ticket (for up to five) which gave unlimited travel on the inner circle of the city ( supplements if you go outside it).

The city is wonderful and we particularly enjoyed the Neue Pinakothek and the Villa Stuck. Others in the party enjoyed walking to and in the English Garden. One out-of-the way thing we did was to take the S2 S-bahn from Isartor to Starnberger and the Starnberger See ( about the size of Loch Lomond). Just about 200 metres from the station is the ferry terminal and we had a lovely morning doing a 3-hour cruise stopping at all the little communities on the lake shore, with the Bavarian Alps as a backdrop - an idea for another holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,067 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#158 of 385 in Munich
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
2,034 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Herrnstr. 38, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Tulip Inn Concorde Munich)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $158 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a centrally located hotel in Munich, look no further than the Concorde Hotel. In the hands of the second generation already, this privately run hotel is informal and extremely charming. Feel at home with us, look forward to the proximity to many of the attractive highlights the Bavarian capital has to offer – we will gladly give you tips for your holiday here! Our guests are welcomed by our lobby with its trendy touches reminiscent of the 1960s, its striking chairs, exclusive artwork and the relaxing aquarium. Our friendly reception team will give you a welcome that is as warm as it's attentive. Discover our large selection of rooms, ranging from single, double, but also 3-bed and 4-bed rooms right through suites. Look forward to enjoy your first breakfast in our avant-garde breakfast room, which regularly inspires enthusiastic comments. Let us know what we can do for you as we're delighted to have you here with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich Hotel Munich
Tulip Inn Munich
Golden Tulip Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing