We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveler rating
1,383
579
74
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,383
579
74
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteltrain stationpillow spraynever felt unsafebreakfast buffetsparkling watermodern hotelside streetrain showerminute walkcentral locationmain stationbreakfast was amazingwould definitely stay here againhighly recommend this hotelgreat showerupon check
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

We spent 3 nights here in a King room. Bed was very comfortable, nice linens as well. The room is a little tight, but certainly manageable. The bathroom, however is very generous, with a large glass shower and plenty of counter space. We had a room facing the back courtyard, so it was super quiet at night. Breakfast was included, and it is a very full and complete selection. Breads, pastries,eggs, sausages, waffles, cheeses, meats, fruit, you name it, it's there! Would stay again on a return trip. As to the location, you can be on a train, tram, or U-bahn in 5 minutes walk. The Aldstadt area of Munich begins in a few minute's walk, the Marienplatz is maybe 15 minutes at a leisurely stroll. As others have said here, the immediate street isn't full of old style charm, but it's certainly not dangerous. There is a small supermarket and a Deutsche Bank with ATM's at the end of the block.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your comment. We are happy you had a very pleasant stay in our marc hotel. You slept tight in our comfortable box-spring beds with inner-spring mattress and enjoyed showing in our large, flat walk-in monsoon shower. In the mornings we convinced with rich breakfast buffet, a large selection of local and international dishes everyone should find their liking with. Thanks to the central location at the train station you can easily walk to the city center in a few minutes and to Marienplatz through the pedestrian area. Your honest estimation of the center station’s vicinity is well appreciated: station typical as in all major cities and not dangerous. As everyone knows, a certain level of alertness is always indicated in big cities. See you soon again. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich*** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Very clean, great location next to central station. Would definitely stay there again
Short walk from train station, easy to get to and from airport on S train.

Walkable to all major old city attractions and good restaurants bars, museums

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fgdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hello Dino, thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our centrally Boutique Design hotel. All the best and kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in mid September, 2017.

Rooms are extremely small (I had the 2nd to the smallest type). Bathrooms are much bigger with a nice rain shower.

Breakfast is very good. One of the best I've had. Wide selection, lots of healthy options and breakfast room is quite large, so never very crowded.

Area around the hotel is fine.

Hotel is very quiet and rooms have very good wifi.

Upon arriving I found the gentleman who checked us in to be rather brusque - not very welcoming and initially gave us a very poor impression of the hotel staff. Subsequently, I did receive good advice and help from Tina. Other staff were just so so on helpfulness and warmth.

Overall, its a good hotel for what it is, but I was disappointed in most of my staff interactions. This is of course a very subjective quality, but often times one has questions for staff regarding area restaurants, sites, etc, so this aspect of one's hotel stay becomes quite important.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peterincape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Peter, thank you for your feedback. We are happy you were very satisfied with our product itself, our modern, quiet rooms with large monsoon shower, rich breakfast buffet and central location. However, it pains us very much you were not satisfied with service. We know friendly, competent, helpful service is vital for our guests to feel welcome and at home away from home. I am truly sorry you were not experiencing this feeling when checking-in. Fortunately, our dear colleague Tina made up to you. Thank you for mentioning this as well. We discussed your feedback on the service friendliness among the team and everyone was sad you had a more negative than positive impression. Please let me assure you, we take your comment serious and it is helping us to further improve our service quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our marc hotel again, to impress you with our cordial, attentive manner, many guests have often highly praised. Best book on our homepage directly to get best-available rates and a free drink at the Kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Spent a 3 night stay at the hotel. It is at the south side of the central station on a side street. The Hotel is nice, rooms are big enough, bathroom very big. You get a welcome water bottle (not such a big deal since they have free water at the entrance) and a welcome tray for 2 Euro. Breakfast is very good, lots of choices and you can order your own omelet. Modern decor and helpful staff. I don't care for baths rather have a shower. Could improve cleaning (dust and bathroom). Adults only but had kids....

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Jasmin, we are happy you spent a nice stay in our marc hotel. Centrally located at the Main Train Station you will reach city center within few minutes walking only. You were enjoying our rich breakfast buffet and free water at our fountain in the lobby. I apologize for any dust in the room and forwarded your review to housekeeping manager. I hope you told our front desk team on spot about the issue to have your room dusted again and I hope it did not affect your stay. Thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Clean, modern room and lovely breakfast. Helpful front desk staff. Internet worked well. Location fine near Hauptbahnhof, if that's where you want to be. For the price, was really a great deal. Super little hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Leiter Front Office at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Hello Carolyn, thank you for your kind review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay on our marc hotel. You profited from the central location and were enjoying our modern, comfortable rooms, rich breakfast buffet and friendly, helpful service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Book in our homepage directly for best rates and a free drink at the hotel bar. Kind regards, Veronika Fruth and the hotel marc munich**** team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews