We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best option in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #8 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best option in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel is just fantastic for several reasons:
First is location, right beside the main train station which means a considerable convenience for arriving and leaving by train;
Second is the hotel premises, that seemed to be very good and new, with a good size room and bathroom;
Third is the breakfast, which was just amazing. Everything you can imagine was served in a very cozy restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear "lbezas",

"The bes option in town"! Thanks a lot for this compliment.
We are very glad and share your feedback with the whole team.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    435
    56
    13
    7
See reviews for
174
678
96
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel in easy reach of the main station (no more than 3 minutes walk) Reception staff very helpful with all enquiries. The room was fantastic, spacious, well designed, great bathroom with a good shower. The breakfast was brilliant so much choice, you can really stock up!!! The hotels location is very good the main areas are within a 10 minute walk and you have lots of trams calling at the main station if you don't want to walk etc. a supermarket is at the end of the road so if hot etc you can easily stock up on drinks or snacks.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Miest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear " Miest",

We are very happy that you appreciate our service and you have felt comfortable in our hotel.
It would be nice if you could choose again our house during your next city trip in Munich .

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

A comfortable quality business hotel near the station. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast excellent. The only concern was that the street in which ii is located seemed somewhat seedy. In part that is a product of its location near the station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxS66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear "MaxS66",

It's lovely to hear that you have your stay in our hotel in such good memories.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with us.

Sincerely,

the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Quick profile: we are a family of 4 (2 children, boy/girl, 16 and 18 yrs of age) on our first family vacation to Europe. Munich was our last stop after London, Paris (stayed in a VRBO apartment instead of a hotel there) and Barcelona. We got two rooms as we did in Barcelona.

As others have written the Marc Muenchen is conveniently located near the train station and walking distance to a lot of attractions. It is a VERY clean, nice smelling, modern hotel (loved the shower!) with a FANTASTIC (tasting/selection) breakfast. The staff were warm and friendly. As for the street it is located on, it is rather narrow with a different feel than the larger touristy areas . However we found our accommodations very comfortable, very quiet and an excellent choice for us. We highly recommend the Marc Muenchen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chijm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear "chijm",

"We are the favorite of the 3 European Hotels you stayed at..." oh, what a wonderful compliment!
It's lovely to hear that you have your stay in our hotel in such good memories.

Thank you again for your recommendation and see you perhaps during your next visit in munich.

Sincerely,
the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is modern with several comfortable amenities. Some of the staff is nice and helpful and the breakfast is amazing!!!!! The train station is close by which is nice if you are using the subway or taking day trips to other towns. The only things that might be an issue is that this is more of a Turkish neighborhood and there are several hostels across the street. Oh, and no hair conditioner do be sure to pack your own!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad13666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear "Nomad13666",

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel marc munich.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future with us.


Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We chose this hotel primarily because of it's proximity to the Munich Hbf train station. We had heard that we should avoid areas around the station that were seedy, but i'm glad we ignored that advice because this hotel was a quick five-minute walk from the station and was the perfect choice!

We arrived late in the evening, but the staff that greeted us were extremely friendly and helpful and also spoke fluent English. We even received a welcome beer for each of us!

Rooms were sleek, modern and fairly spacious compared to other European accommodations. Beds were very comfortable, and street noise from nearby hotels and restaurants was not even a factor.

From the hotel, it was only about a 15 minute walk to Munich's marienplatz. It is easy to access most of the major sites.

We did not eat breakfast there, but it is included as part of your reservation when you book. However, if you let them know ahead of time you will not need breakfast, they will reimburse you the per-person cost, which is what we did.

I would highly recommend staying here, especially if you'll need quick access to the central station like we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear " emmygreen",

we were very pleased about your wonderful review. Thank you very much for that. We are very happy while reading you felt so comfortable with us and you were happy with the location of our hotel.
Thank s a lot for your recommendation and see you perhaps during your next visit in munich.

Sincerely
the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent all round. Very good value for money primarily, and such cleanliness and good service. Would definitely recommend this hotel. While the surrounding area immediately close to the hotel is not as attractive as other parts of Munich, it is not unsafe and need not be worried about.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear "Tom G",

we are very pleased of your positive feedback, we were very pleased - thank you for this good review. It is very nice that you enjoyed your stay with us and were you satisfied with our performance.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Property: Marc Munchen
Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! After a substantial refurbishment with completion in mid-August 2012, we now offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under our big rain shower. Once you have visited our universally recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. Drinks and snacks (pizza , etc.) we offer at our hotel, but for dinner, we are happy to recommend according to the actual weather the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Arrive either by train (walk about 5 min.), by plane (subway around 45 minutes) or of course by car, which you can park in our small, slightly narrow underground garage for cheap or our courtyard . - ideal location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station - Hotel 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) - Hotel 100 % Non smoking (no smoking rooms available) - free WLan and Lan connection in the room - the latest smart TV 's with free Sky program (german Cinema HD, Sport HD1 + HD2) - starting deluxe category with coffee/tea bar in the room - extra thick mattress topper and hygiene implications - Business PC to print the boarding pass etc. - a great nice crew and much more - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing