We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I just loved it”
Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #8 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Helsinki, Finnland
11
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel is GREAT, I could relax and enjoy my stay. The hotel is clean and has an exotic far east touch build into it. Super bathroom with raindrop shower. The Breakfast was good and service there was excellent. The hotel is close to the railwaystation which is good if you travel by train, otherwise the area is full of hotels and tourists- within walking distance to Old town and good transportation connections. Old town is more for those who look for exclusive shops and restaurants. The only minus was that some workers at the service desk could not respond with a smile (this would not cost anything???) Room cleaning was great, the responsible peopöe for cleaning even asked me if everything was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,737 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a group of six friends in Munich to see a band. ALthough the area is not that pretty the location to the city centre & central train station and the hotel itself were great. The hotel looked exactly like it is advertised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We walked from the hotel to the city centre with ease and never used the underground. If visiting Munich again I would defintely stay at this hotel again.

It was in addition very clean, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom and the shower was great.

Breakfast was 10 out of 10. They don't do food at night however they were more than happy for us to eat food from a takeaway in the reception area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at Marc Muenchen for two days. It is a great city hotel overall. I needed to be in the area for my business, but if you are staying for pleasure keep in mind the 15 min walk to Marienplatz and all the action. It is definitely very convenient for railway travelers. The main station is 2 min away. Even tho I stayed by myself I had a kingsize bed and not one of these two little beds pulled together, which was nice. The room wasn't big, but new and smelled fresh plus had everything you would need including the fast and Free WiFi up to 4 devices. The bath was also new and a good size, but I could have used more towels. Well sure I could have asked, but I dont like to ask for "extras'' when they are really not. And there was also an all in one shampoo/soap type of thing. So it was good that i brought my own hair stuff. Breakfast came with my room and was lovely. They offered a pretty good variety of foods. From cornflakes and fruits to meets and gourmet cheeses. Plus there was a nice young man on the egg department who cooked them to order.Easy and ready to use coffee & juice machines and some sparkling wines. The staff was very helpful sweet and knowledgeable plus spoke perfect English. So if you are not looking for a pure Rocco Forte luxury than Marc Muenchen should be your choice. Clean modern professional.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Due to the many reviews we could further develop our product.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great hotel, well situated (3 min from the train station and 10 min walk from the 'old' Munich). Continental breakfast with so many things to eat.
The staff is very friendly, speaks fluently German, English, French and certainly even more languages. Very helpful.
The wifi worked without interruption during our stay and was free. We needed an adapter for our swiss plug-in and they had one.

We totally recommend this place, and you can go there without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We choose this hostel based on the photos provided on this site and on booking.com. We were not disapointed. Nice service, helpful even if you arrive 6h before the official checkin time. We had a excellent breakfast with a lot of choice of fresh food.

The rooms are not very big but the bathroom are very cool. Especially the "rain" shower. I read a lot of comment about the neighborhood. For sure, it's not in the most posh areas of Munich. Anyway we did have any trouble, even late at night. The location is perfect near the railroad station and not far away from Marienplatz.

Definitely a place to stay in Munich !

Room Tip: We had the 506 and it was exactly what we can expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cédric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Sir and madam,

We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We could develop a lot of things in our presentations.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Marc Munchen in march 2013 during a city break of 6 days. The hotel is very well positioned near the city center, very close to the shopping area. There are a lot of good restaurants near by.
The hotel is very modern and has a nice design. The breakfast buffet is very generous, a lot of options to choose from. The staff is also welcoming and helpful.
Had a lovely stay and would go back during a future visit, I definitely recommend it if ever in Munchen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Alice,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Last minute booking after a flight cancellation. Fantastic rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast included in the very reasonable price. Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Munich. The street the hotel is located on is slightly shabby, but is very convenient for the station and city attractions

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Doc 1780,

Thank you for your review.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
Fine! You have a pleasant stay!

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#103 of 387 in Munich
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 387 in Munich
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 387 in Munich
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 387 in Munich
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $144 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! We offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under your big rain shower. Once you have visited our recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. For dinner, we are happy to recommend the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Ideal is our location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station. Hotel is 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) and 100 % Non smoking. We offer free Highspeed Wifi in the entire Hotel and a great nice crew - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing