We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I just loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marc Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marc Munchen
Ranked #8 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“I just loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hotel is GREAT, I could relax and enjoy my stay. The hotel is clean and has an exotic far east touch build into it. Super bathroom with raindrop shower. The Breakfast was good and service there was excellent. The hotel is close to the railwaystation which is good if you travel by train, otherwise the area is full of hotels and tourists- within walking distance to Old town and good transportation connections. Old town is more for those who look for exclusive shops and restaurants. The only minus was that some workers at the service desk could not respond with a smile (this would not cost anything???) Room cleaning was great, the responsible peopöe for cleaning even asked me if everything was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    422
    51
    12
    7
See reviews for
167
659
91
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as a group of six friends in Munich to see a band. ALthough the area is not that pretty the location to the city centre & central train station and the hotel itself were great. The hotel looked exactly like it is advertised. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We walked from the hotel to the city centre with ease and never used the underground. If visiting Munich again I would defintely stay at this hotel again.

It was in addition very clean, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom and the shower was great.

Breakfast was 10 out of 10. They don't do food at night however they were more than happy for us to eat food from a takeaway in the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We always strive to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at Marc Muenchen for two days. It is a great city hotel overall. I needed to be in the area for my business, but if you are staying for pleasure keep in mind the 15 min walk to Marienplatz and all the action. It is definitely very convenient for railway travelers. The main station is 2 min away. Even tho I stayed by myself I had a kingsize bed and not one of these two little beds pulled together, which was nice. The room wasn't big, but new and smelled fresh plus had everything you would need including the fast and Free WiFi up to 4 devices. The bath was also new and a good size, but I could have used more towels. Well sure I could have asked, but I dont like to ask for "extras'' when they are really not. And there was also an all in one shampoo/soap type of thing. So it was good that i brought my own hair stuff. Breakfast came with my room and was lovely. They offered a pretty good variety of foods. From cornflakes and fruits to meets and gourmet cheeses. Plus there was a nice young man on the egg department who cooked them to order.Easy and ready to use coffee & juice machines and some sparkling wines. The staff was very helpful sweet and knowledgeable plus spoke perfect English. So if you are not looking for a pure Rocco Forte luxury than Marc Muenchen should be your choice. Clean modern professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you very much for your review.
Due to the many reviews we could further develop our product.
We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great hotel, well situated (3 min from the train station and 10 min walk from the 'old' Munich). Continental breakfast with so many things to eat.
The staff is very friendly, speaks fluently German, English, French and certainly even more languages. Very helpful.
The wifi worked without interruption during our stay and was free. We needed an adapter for our swiss plug-in and they had one.

We totally recommend this place, and you can go there without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmM555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear sir and madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Great! You enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thanks a lot for the positive review.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We choose this hostel based on the photos provided on this site and on booking.com. We were not disapointed. Nice service, helpful even if you arrive 6h before the official checkin time. We had a excellent breakfast with a lot of choice of fresh food.

The rooms are not very big but the bathroom are very cool. Especially the "rain" shower. I read a lot of comment about the neighborhood. For sure, it's not in the most posh areas of Munich. Anyway we did have any trouble, even late at night. The location is perfect near the railroad station and not far away from Marienplatz.

Definitely a place to stay in Munich !

Room Tip: We had the 506 and it was exactly what we can expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DucIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Sir and madam,

We are very happy that you gave us a positive review.
We could develop a lot of things in our presentations.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at Marc Munchen in march 2013 during a city break of 6 days. The hotel is very well positioned near the city center, very close to the shopping area. There are a lot of good restaurants near by.
The hotel is very modern and has a nice design. The breakfast buffet is very generous, a lot of options to choose from. The staff is also welcoming and helpful.
Had a lovely stay and would go back during a future visit, I definitely recommend it if ever in Munchen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Alice,

Thank you for describing your stay in detail.
Thanks for the good reviewing on our service.
The good reviews have already helped us.

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Last minute booking after a flight cancellation. Fantastic rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast included in the very reasonable price. Would stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Munich. The street the hotel is located on is slightly shabby, but is very convenient for the station and city attractions

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcmuenchen, Verkaufsleiter at Marc Munchen, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Doc 1780,

Thank you for your review.
We could develop a lot of things in our service.
Fine! You have a pleasant stay!

Kind regards
Beate Auer and the staff of Hotel marc**** munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.9 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marc Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marc Munchen

Property: Marc Munchen
Address: Senefelderstrasse 12, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#5 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#8 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marc Munchen 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glad to see that you are interested in our boutique design hotel marc munich! After a substantial refurbishment with completion in mid-August 2012, we now offer 80 ultra-modern, superbly equipped double rooms. Discover our emotionally appealing rooms and refresh yourself under our big rain shower. Once you have visited our universally recommended breakfast buffet in our large bright breakfast room, thanks to our central location, you have easy access to all interesting places in and around Munich. Drinks and snacks (pizza , etc.) we offer at our hotel, but for dinner, we are happy to recommend according to the actual weather the most known beer garden in Munich nearby or any other recommendable restaurant around fitting the food direction of your choice. Our breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Arrive either by train (walk about 5 min.), by plane (subway around 45 minutes) or of course by car, which you can park in our small, slightly narrow underground garage for cheap or our courtyard . - ideal location in the very centre of Munich just opposite of the train station - Hotel 100 % fully air-conditioned (window can be opened) - Hotel 100 % Non smoking (no smoking rooms available) - free WLan and Lan connection in the room - the latest smart TV 's with free Sky program (german Cinema HD, Sport HD1 + HD2) - starting deluxe category with coffee/tea bar in the room - extra thick mattress topper and hygiene implications - Business PC to print the boarding pass etc. - a great nice crew and much more - We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Marc Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing