We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Hotel For The Young or Liberal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Ranked #233 of 382 Hotels in Munich
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great! Hotel For The Young or Liberal”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great hotel - very modern and very well appointed. If you like your hotels like I do - clean, efficient, quiet - then book here.

Yes it is in the 'red light' part of town, but it is by no means seedy or threatening, in fact it was more welcoming and better lit than other parts of the city!

Be sure to go to Millennium bar around the corner for a Shisha pipe!

Room Tip: ONE TIP - the bathrooms are part of the main bedroom so if you have a relationship where your allowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank The_Sleepenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Wormishere,

Thank you very much for your honest, positive feedback!

It is our pleasure to put a smile on our valuable guests with our services!

We hope we will have the opportunity in the near future to offer you our services again!

Kind Regards,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    83
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
18
85
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have stayed here for one night. The location was excellent nearby many restaurant and supermarket. It's also not far from main train station (5mins walk). Room is very small and air condition isn't work. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was in room service but very simple food. Great decoration with purple color. It seem like budget hotel. Please consider if you travel with small children because it was surrounding by table dance and strip bar. I would rate here 7/10.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Thanapol T,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us!

We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. The location is indeed perfect for travelers, as it is located 200 meters from the main train station and surrounded by various shops and restaurants. It is also in walking distance to important tourist points like the Marienplatz.

We are sorry that the air condition did not work properly at the time in your room.

Many thanks for your good words for the staff- I will make sure to pass them on!

Kind Regards,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is located in the red light district of Munich , if you come with your kids ( like me ) I advise to stay out of this area . I arrived once at 11 pm and the hotel entrance was nearly blocked by drunk customers from the Table dance night club next to hotel .

Room Tip: Try to choose a high floor room as the Main Street is really noisy most hours of the day .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank w_shabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Hoffman Estates
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here during Oktoberfest because it was located between the Central train station and the festival grounds. We could easily get to the trains for day trips and make a quick change in the evenings and go to the festival. The neighborhood is colorful, but not unsafe. The hotel is modern and minimalist, the rooms are adequate, not plush. We were on the sixth floor and had no street noise, the mattress was comfortable, but the shower would change water temperatures several times during a shower without you changing the controls.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up to escape street noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

very good , clean and modern
spacious ,bright and modern room with big windows , large bed 2X2 , small but modern bath room and stand shower , the shower handle was broken but still okay , one elevator, no restaurant but they do have breakfast service in the room
friendly staff , they forget to clean our room one day out of 4 nights ,the location still good 10 mins from the train station and 10 mins to the heart of the old city and shopping area.. its still safe even at night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamenSA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The beds are big and comfortable, and we had a very good night's sleep. The Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

That said, there are some weird things about this hotel...

- The high charge for Wifi is a scandal - 9 euros for 24 hours access! All other hotels at this price include this, so it is very upsetting to have to pay such high extra costs.

- The hotel's motto is "staying stylish", but some things have been taken too far... The hotel lobby resembles a nightclub, with weird neon lighting and a DJ set in the corner - fortunately this wasn't in use while we were there!

The other really odd thing is the transparent bathrooms... yes, glass walls, so basically there is no privacy whatsoever, and your travel companion can see you in the shower or (more or less) on the toilet. The bathroom door doesn't really close, so it's basically just one big room. A bit too much for me!

The location is good in terms of walking into the city centre, but felt a little seedy as the street has lots of "feminine dancing" and "man's planet" bars... No issues for us, and in fact it is always bustling as it's in the "little Istanbul" area of the city, so never felt unsafe.

The hotel "deal" for breakfast (from the cafe over the road) is not worth it, unless you really want to eat a huge amount. Otherwise a sandwich/ pastry and a coffee/ juice is much cheaper if you just pay per item.

Room Tip: We were offered (and accepted) a quiet room, which really was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katalina_75_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rilanohotels, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Katalina_75_13,

thank you very much for your feedback.
We are pleased that you slept well and the service satified your requirements.

The hotel is located in the heart of munich and yes there are some adult entertainments around, but you can be sure the area is very safe.

We are offering rooms with a transparent bathroom and a separate bathroom. We had been pleased if you asked for a room move.

We hope to see you again in one of our hotels.

Best wishes

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I think this is an excellent place to stay if you want somewhere in central Munich. We had some problems in our trip and ended up staying in three different hotels around the Hauptbahnhof, and this was the best by a very long way.

The rooms are nicely designed by someone with an eye for style. It's minimalist, but relaxing. The beds and towels are luxurious, the shower powerful, and I liked the patch of underfloor heating beneath the washbasin.

Other reviewers have commented that the shower and toilet are in the main room, rather than in a separate bathroom. The toilet is surrounded by frosted glass; the shower is partially frosted. I guess this may not be so attractive if you're staying with more distant friends or colleagues.

My only comment to management is that the lobby is a bit of a disaster - it's tacky and uncomfortable and I can't imagine anyone ever wishing to sit down there. It's odd this is so badly designed when the rest of the hotel is so well done.

Nevertheless I'd totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie M, Manager at Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear edd54,

thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you had a great stay at the Rilano 24|7 Hotel München City.

In all rooms the shower is surrounded by glass - there are a few without frosted glass. But normally we check the guest´s preferences in advance.

Thank you for your comment regarding our lobby - it would be helpful for us if you could give us more details. Is it uncomfortable, loud, etc.?

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts.

Best wishes,

Your Rilano Hotels & Resorts Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.5 mi away
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich
#179 of 382 in Munich
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belle Blue Hotel
Belle Blue Hotel
#149 of 382 in Munich
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#213 of 382 in Munich
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#50 of 382 in Munich
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
H+ Hotel Munchen
H+ Hotel Munchen
#107 of 382 in Munich
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#120 of 382 in Munich
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City

Property: Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City
Address: Schillerstr. 17, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern non-smoking hotel is located directly in the center of Munich, only a 5-minute walk from the Munich Central Station The 24 hour Rilano service includes both: WIFI completely free of charge in the entire hotel as well as free phone calls Germany-wide. The 53 fully air-conditioned rooms are equipped with wooden floors, 3D-flat-screen TV, laptop safe and rain shower. The bed with Xenergy mattress, specifically designed for the Rilano Group, makes you sleep perfect. The 24|7 Corner of our city hotel, which replaces the traditional mini-bar, offers a selection of small and special delicacies as well as cold and hot drinks. The nearby central station offers direct connections to the Munich Trade Fair and Munich Airport. The city center and the Oktoberfest are an eight minute walk or one underground stop away. New: Breakfast in the brand new Coffee Fellows Shop: From now on you can enjoy your breakfast in the newly opened Coffee Fellows Shop inside the hotel. Until 10:00 pm our guests can enjoy alcoholic and nonalcoholic drinks and snacks at the bar of the new Coffee Fellows. From March, our guests can look forward to a small terrace with about 14 seats in front of the Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rilano 24/7 Muenchen City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing