We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Munich City(Munich)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mariahilf(Munich)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Prinz(Munich)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
121
208
81
33
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
208
81
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzbottles of beers bahn stationisar riverconvenient accesssmall kitchenvery clean hotelno air conditioningclose to the city centerbreakfast spreadincluded breakfastcomfortable stayper nightbusiness tripquiet neighborhoodexcellent locationduring oktoberfest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 465 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for stag weekend. Booked well in advance so got very good rates. Hotel is 5 mins from S-bahn station and 20 mins (ish) from Marienplatz. Rooms are good size with good bathroom/shower. The squeezed in kitchen is odd and ok for making snacks. But this isn't an apartment. It's a good clean functional hotel for a city break. Breakfast was extra and we didn't partake. There are lots of bakeries as cafes nearby, where you can spend less on breakfast. Location is quiet. Parking might be a challenge. Would stay here again for business trip or short break.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Steve6244,

thanks a lot for your comment and your recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The kitchen is a perfect add-on for guests who are willing to prepare some food during their stay.

Best regards from sunny Munich,

Marc Moberz - Sales Manager Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Only a 2 night stay, but think this hotel is pretty awesome..My only fault for this hotel is the Wi-fi is horrific at best.. The hotel has a mini kitchen with a fridge, comfy bed, decent sized room and ability to do your own laundry at a very reasonable price. I saw another review complaining about the price of hotel laundry (priced almost exactly with other hotels), but they have a laundry room where you can do a load of laundry for 4.5 euro and they supply the detergent.. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corylong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your friendly comments, which we really appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

An apartment in a hotel, not in my opinion. Shoe horning a sink n microwave into a small hotel room does not make an apartment. No air con, poor Internet connectivity, no kettle, no phone and don't even think of using their laundry service as u need fortune to afford it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank JaseBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time for your comments about our hotel. We want to assure you, that all our rooms have a telephone and a kettle or a microwave. In our opinion a microwave is as comfortable as a kettle to heat up some water. In our basement our guests have the opportunity to do their laundry for the price of EUR 2.50 for washing and EUR 2.00 for the dryer. The detergent is free of charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was with my family in Munich for Business+Personal trip for 3 months and had a good experience.
Good:
1 - Location: Its located in Rosenheimer Platz, downtown of Munchen with Isar river and Deutches Museum in close proximity, it is 3-5 min walk from Rosenheimer Platz metro station.
2 - Staff: Friendly and very helpful staff with good service.
3 - Close to Halal Restaurants: There are 3-4 halal restaurants near by, one inside the MOTORAMA (metro station) which is a turkish restaurant and other's are walk-able too.
4 - Well maintained heating system throughout the building.
5 - Well equipped gym
6 - Well maintained Sauna and Steam bath with constant temperature maintained.
Bad:
Very small restroom
Small kitchen
Some worn out furbishing
--------------
In short I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usman_Sher_Madrasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derag_Livinghotels, Sales Manager at Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel. We hope to see you again in our hotel, if you plan an upcoming business trip to Munich.

Best regards,

Marc Moberz - Sales Manager of Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Points :
~ : Excellent location, very near to city centre, well connected through metro rail
~ : Nice kitchen and bath
~ : Silent neighbourhood, will get good sleep
~ : Only German channels in TV
~ : Cleans two times a week, sometimes it wont be that good
~ : Overall room size is small compared to other hotels in Munich with same price range
~ : Breakfast is good with variety, but will surely get bored after one month
~ : Nearer to Deutsche Museum, Opera Theater and Isartor, so you can spend good time
~ : Spa and Gym are good
~ : Bar is average
~ : Most of the service staff were not that approachable. But some were really helpful

Overall its good if you are planning for a longer stay, as I did for 3 months.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have on additional couch which comes very handly.. :-)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews