We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Munich
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,269)
Filter reviews
1,269 results
Traveler rating
389
590
215
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
389
590
215
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excellent breakfast the lack of air conditioning main station single room excellent location noise from the street convenient location side street large room within easy walking distance breakfast room clean hotel beds were comfortable during oktoberfest business trip min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,269 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Room is big enough and very clean, also the location of the hotel is very close to central train station (right across the street) , close to metro (1 min walk) and 7 min walk to Marienplatz.
Hotel staff is very kind, smily and helpful
Breakfast of the hotel is very good, too many options from everything.

Room tip: to get a quiet room, choose the ones which has a view of the backyard
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kaytekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We chose a rate with breakfast included and breakfast was superb and varied with good choices. The room (236 - internal outlook) was immaculate, large with opening windows and very light and airy, comfortable bed and extremely quiet. Bathroom also with an opening window and well fitted. The location just opposite the main train station was excellent and only a very short walk to the Christmas Markets and the old town. The staff were attentive and friendly. Room cleaned and fresh each day. Nothing missing at all. A wonderful 3 night stay. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AustraliaHenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We stayed here over New Years and really enjoyed our stay. It was close to most places and you could walk although we did use the train one day for shopping and to and from the airport and it was across the street. We could watch the fireworks from our room. The breakfast was excellent thank you and the stay very helpfull and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank TravelerR420UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Very good location near the central Munich station! The staffs were kind and gently well explained about the hotel, breakfast was also nice, starting from early 6 o’clock in the morning, which was really good for early birds! Some hotels’ breakfast started late around 7 o’clock, so I’ll like this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Chiaki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

For the price I paid, I would rate this hotel as great and as expected.
Right across the main station, which was important to me, to be able to take trains to Salzburg & Vienna. Also, there is a bus service, to / from the airport, about 3 mins walk from the hotel.
A very nice and reasonable walk to Marienplatz, the city center.
The front desk staff all spoke English (I don't speak German at all) . They were very helpful all the way from check-in to check-out, including helping with research to tourist activities.
I was a bit surprised that the room was slightly bigger than what I was expecting from the pics.
Very importantly, the hotel was very clean.
Highly recommended and I will visit again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thetravelbugbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews