We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Ranked #57 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay here when we visit Munich. It has a great location near the train station. We had a nice-sized room overlooking the courtyard; it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet is the best one we've experienced in Europe. Most of the staff members are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sl0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 933 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were so glad to find this hotel! We got a great price (with breakfast included) through the tourist office and stayed for several nights. You couldn’t ask for a closer hotel to the train station. The atmosphere around the hotel is urban- lively and multicultural. We found several inexpensive and tasty quick dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and a good size. There was a safe in the room for valuables. The hotel breakfast was the best we had on our 10 day trip to Germany- lots of items to choose from. The only complaint we had was the noise from the 2 hostels across the street. Hostel guests were outside smoking and being loud well into the night. I’m giving the hotel 5 stars because it was the best value of all the hotels we stayed at in Germany.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DizzEDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very practical position, 10 mins walk and you're in city center. Tram stops practically in front of the hotel. Rooms are very well cleaned, they change all the towels and bathroom carpet everyday! We had a room on the back side of the hotel so it was pretty quiet. We never tried having breakfast there, we find it very expensive(€13.50). We found a place on the underground in Karlsplatz where you can have 2 caffelatte and 3 brioche. Over all, we had a very wonderful stay , the elevator smells badly though!

Room Tip: Rooms 110,112,114, 210, 212,214 etc. are on the backside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kukalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were only in Munich for one night and we wanted a place near the train station so we could leave our luggage once we checked out and wait for our night train to Paris. This place was perfect for that. Dont expect any real German atmosphere, its just a big hotel but it was clean and comfortable, they kept our luggage, were friendly and located right across the street from the train. They have paid parking, but I just parked on the street (free til 9am) and then returned the car to Avis by 9. We had the triple room which has tons of room, great shower and comfy beds. They have free wifi, but not free breakfast!! i wish they had a reasonably priced or free breakfast included. We just walked across the street to the train station and got Starbucks so it was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a hotel with old world charm, right near the main station and great shopping in Munich. For the standard double room rate you get a small apartment with a large bathroom and bath. It is very quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice for around $17. Ther is also a lovely lounge area on the 1st floor where you can relax and check emails free of charge. Unfortunately the coffe machine was out of order.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quiet if you don´t mind walking a fair way from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0ppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for Octoberfest 2012,

Pros:

Good Location - Right Opposite The Train Station And Easy Walk To Oktoberfest.

Price - Was Good For Oktoberfest Times ($142 Euro)


Cons:

Noisy Noisy Noisy - Back Packers Hostel Across The Street That Never Sleep, Couldn't Open The Windows Because Of The Noise.

No Air-Con - This Mixed With Closed Windows Was Not Pleasant.

Rude Staff - Probably Because Of Oktoberfest Drunks, But Not Good For Those Visiting


Overall - Would Not Stay Here Again Unless There Was Nothing Else Available For Oktoberfest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great super breakfast (and even from 6 am - convenient for early departures), wonderful value for money (cheap), excellent location (metro entrance of the hotel, the train station, the city center). The size of a large room, the staff helpful
The rooms do not have air conditioning and the windows open. Room is old, small television. Hair dryer in the bathroom bad, outdated. Robes and slippers in the room does not
But for all its shortcomings - I recommend!

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the street (tram, road, railway station, crowds of people), and on a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#31 of 390 in Munich
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#34 of 390 in Munich
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 390 in Munich
1,202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#40 of 390 in Munich
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Address: Bayerstr. 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $100 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Europaeischer Hof has an outstanding Munich location, opposite the München Hauptbahnhof Central Train Station and a five-minute walk from the entrance to the Munich Old Town at Karlsplatz/Stachus. This family-run hotel offers non-smoking accommodation with free highspeed Wi-Fi and the option of underground parking for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing