We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another nice stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europaischer Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Ranked #76 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another nice stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always stay here when we visit Munich. It has a great location near the train station. We had a nice-sized room overlooking the courtyard; it was very quiet. The breakfast buffet is the best one we've experienced in Europe. Most of the staff members are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sl0tta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    310
    145
    32
    23
See reviews for
131
235
59
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were so glad to find this hotel! We got a great price (with breakfast included) through the tourist office and stayed for several nights. You couldn’t ask for a closer hotel to the train station. The atmosphere around the hotel is urban- lively and multicultural. We found several inexpensive and tasty quick dining options within walking distance. The room was clean and a good size. There was a safe in the room for valuables. The hotel breakfast was the best we had on our 10 day trip to Germany- lots of items to choose from. The only complaint we had was the noise from the 2 hostels across the street. Hostel guests were outside smoking and being loud well into the night. I’m giving the hotel 5 stars because it was the best value of all the hotels we stayed at in Germany.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzEDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very practical position, 10 mins walk and you're in city center. Tram stops practically in front of the hotel. Rooms are very well cleaned, they change all the towels and bathroom carpet everyday! We had a room on the back side of the hotel so it was pretty quiet. We never tried having breakfast there, we find it very expensive(€13.50). We found a place on the underground in Karlsplatz where you can have 2 caffelatte and 3 brioche. Over all, we had a very wonderful stay , the elevator smells badly though!

Room Tip: Rooms 110,112,114, 210, 212,214 etc. are on the backside of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kukalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were only in Munich for one night and we wanted a place near the train station so we could leave our luggage once we checked out and wait for our night train to Paris. This place was perfect for that. Dont expect any real German atmosphere, its just a big hotel but it was clean and comfortable, they kept our luggage, were friendly and located right across the street from the train. They have paid parking, but I just parked on the street (free til 9am) and then returned the car to Avis by 9. We had the triple room which has tons of room, great shower and comfy beds. They have free wifi, but not free breakfast!! i wish they had a reasonably priced or free breakfast included. We just walked across the street to the train station and got Starbucks so it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a hotel with old world charm, right near the main station and great shopping in Munich. For the standard double room rate you get a small apartment with a large bathroom and bath. It is very quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice for around $17. Ther is also a lovely lounge area on the 1st floor where you can relax and check emails free of charge. Unfortunately the coffe machine was out of order.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quiet if you don´t mind walking a fair way from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p0ppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for Octoberfest 2012,

Pros:

Good Location - Right Opposite The Train Station And Easy Walk To Oktoberfest.

Price - Was Good For Oktoberfest Times ($142 Euro)


Cons:

Noisy Noisy Noisy - Back Packers Hostel Across The Street That Never Sleep, Couldn't Open The Windows Because Of The Noise.

No Air-Con - This Mixed With Closed Windows Was Not Pleasant.

Rude Staff - Probably Because Of Oktoberfest Drunks, But Not Good For Those Visiting


Overall - Would Not Stay Here Again Unless There Was Nothing Else Available For Oktoberfest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great super breakfast (and even from 6 am - convenient for early departures), wonderful value for money (cheap), excellent location (metro entrance of the hotel, the train station, the city center). The size of a large room, the staff helpful
The rooms do not have air conditioning and the windows open. Room is old, small television. Hair dryer in the bathroom bad, outdated. Robes and slippers in the room does not
But for all its shortcomings - I recommend!

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the street (tram, road, railway station, crowds of people), and on a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterCityHotel Munich
InterCityHotel Munich
#129 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#17 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meier City Munich
Hotel Meier City Munich
#158 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#40 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Property: Hotel Europaischer Hof
Address: Bayerstr. 31, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing