We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for convenience and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Ranked #63 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for convenience and comfort”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were only in Munich for one night and we wanted a place near the train station so we could leave our luggage once we checked out and wait for our night train to Paris. This place was perfect for that. Dont expect any real German atmosphere, its just a big hotel but it was clean and comfortable, they kept our luggage, were friendly and located right across the street from the train. They have paid parking, but I just parked on the street (free til 9am) and then returned the car to Avis by 9. We had the triple room which has tons of room, great shower and comfy beds. They have free wifi, but not free breakfast!! i wish they had a reasonably priced or free breakfast included. We just walked across the street to the train station and got Starbucks so it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollythankful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    388
    164
    34
    23
See reviews for
171
294
73
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a hotel with old world charm, right near the main station and great shopping in Munich. For the standard double room rate you get a small apartment with a large bathroom and bath. It is very quiet, the staff are friendly and efficient and the breakfast is delicious with plenty of choice for around $17. Ther is also a lovely lounge area on the 1st floor where you can relax and check emails free of charge. Unfortunately the coffe machine was out of order.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are very quiet if you don´t mind walking a fair way from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p0ppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for Octoberfest 2012,

Pros:

Good Location - Right Opposite The Train Station And Easy Walk To Oktoberfest.

Price - Was Good For Oktoberfest Times ($142 Euro)


Cons:

Noisy Noisy Noisy - Back Packers Hostel Across The Street That Never Sleep, Couldn't Open The Windows Because Of The Noise.

No Air-Con - This Mixed With Closed Windows Was Not Pleasant.

Rude Staff - Probably Because Of Oktoberfest Drunks, But Not Good For Those Visiting


Overall - Would Not Stay Here Again Unless There Was Nothing Else Available For Oktoberfest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pookygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great super breakfast (and even from 6 am - convenient for early departures), wonderful value for money (cheap), excellent location (metro entrance of the hotel, the train station, the city center). The size of a large room, the staff helpful
The rooms do not have air conditioning and the windows open. Room is old, small television. Hair dryer in the bathroom bad, outdated. Robes and slippers in the room does not
But for all its shortcomings - I recommend!

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms facing the street (tram, road, railway station, crowds of people), and on a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a prepaid rate, so very good value (€124 I think inc breakfast) but I suspect they give the lowest class rooms to these bookers! I had a first floor room looking out on the station square so quite noisy and I had to leave the window open - no AC. Having said that, room had all you need, all in working order, and the bath towels were fluffier than usual with the budget style hotels, bed also more comfortable than usual for the the price. Good shower. Breakfast excellent, although juice machine had run out! but I was able to forgive that because of Bavarian white sausages on the buffet, and also a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, fruit and pastries. Would stay here again for a one night stopover on business or with family. Location excellent, right next to the station, 10 mins walk from Hofbrauhaus.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors to get away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed twice at beginning and end of our tour of Bavaria - very good location, very convenient as we travelled by train - not too far to walk with our bags. Staff on reception were helpful and efficient. We had a large room on our first stay and although the room on our second stay was slightly it was perfectly adequate. It is worth staying here just for the excellent breakfast alone - loads of choice with friendly and efficient waiters. It was a very good location to explore all of Munich and within walking distance of some of the best beer halls and I would definitely stay here again if we visit Munich.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juleofthenile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Situated next to the Softitel and Meridien this hotel is very good value. A little dated but nonetheless providing all that one needs in the city. Very friendly staff, spacious if a little quaint room and an excellent breakfast. I would use this hotel again.
Opposite the Hauptbahnhof/Main statioln communication by rail or indeed on foot are great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#50 of 382 in Munich
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 382 in Munich
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 382 in Munich
831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meier City Munich
Hotel Meier City Munich
#152 of 382 in Munich
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europaischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europaischer Hof

Property: Hotel Europaischer Hof
Address: Bayerstr. 31, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#71 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Europaischer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Europaeischer Hof has an outstanding Munich location, opposite the München Hauptbahnhof Central Train Station and a five-minute walk from the entrance to the Munich Old Town at Karlsplatz/Stachus. This family-run hotel offers non-smoking accommodation with free Wi-Fi and the option of underground parking for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europaischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europaischer Hof Munich
Europaischer Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing