We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small little rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Ranked #263 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The rooms are extremely small and this is located far from the city center. The hotel is pretty disappointing. For 2 girls and a guy the room was very small. With our bags there was no place to even walk in the room. However if you do stay here, you must try the bakery at the station. It was really nice sandwiches and pizza's

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taramenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We, myself and my wife, stayed at Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee for 3 nights in the middle of Jun 2012.

Pros:
- Non-refundable fare of 42Eu/night for a DBL room (no breakfast) was great for Munich.
- Great location. Not very central but 7 min walk from Neu Perlach U-Bahn station. Neu Perlach is the last stop of U5 line southbound, just 15 mins trip to Ostbahnhof (East Railway Station) and 19 mins to Hauptbahnhof (Central Railway Station). Also on the same Neu Perlach station there's S-Bahn platform. So you can easily get to the center of Munich either on U-Bahn and S-Bahn.
- The room was clean and absolutely corresponded to a 3-star hotel as it was claimed.
- They had a mini-bar (fridge) and TV with more than 70 channels in many languages.
- They had sound proof windows. It was good because there were many noisy teens nearby who sat on the ground, drank beer and cried at night. But it was very quiet in the hotel. Good sleep ))
- You can leave you luggage in the hotel, when you check out, till 10.30 pm.

Cons:
- Actually nothing. One complaint - on the day of our check out at 8.20 am the Turkish cleaning staff started to knock out door and ... immediately tried to open without asking if somebody was there )) My wife was very irritated )) In fact, no more complaints.
- I heard that Wi-Fi was 9 Eu/day but I didn't use.
- I heard that breakfast was 8 Eu/person but I didn't have cause it was cheaper outside.

Advice:
- If you arrive after 10.30 pm, you must know that their reception works till that time. So you need to call them in advance. They will give you a 4-digit pin code. For what? On the left side from the entrance door you will find a box. Just enter your pin and you will immrediately receive your room entrance card with the room number. It will be also the key for the entrance door. So you don't need the reception to check in ))
- At Munich airport you can get free Wi-Fi for 30 mins. You just need to enter your country and your phone number. Then you receive a sms with pin code ))

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

What would you expect for around €50,-
It is a bit away from the city but you can easily reach it by subway.
To be honest would pay a little bit more and stay in the city.
Front desk staff was helpfull but would question the housekeeper!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent the Champion League final weekend in Munich, so hotels were in short supply and over-priced. So cannot comment too much on the price, which was inflated, although it was still in the realm of reality.

Very average room, not quite 3 star standard, closer to 2. However, the neighbourhood is a pleasant surprise for what is mostly a suburb/business area of Munich. U and S-bahn stop just a few minutes away, it is very easy and quick to get to the center of town, and the airport is about 40 minutes away by S-bahn. The neighbourhood is also green and pleasant.

The hotel reception are relatively friendly and helpful, and there are cakes in reception during the day to munch on.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Golden Leaf Hotel Perlack Allee in Munich, Germany is in a family friendly neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Five minute walk to the subway station which will take you to Munich's city center. There is free parking on the streets outside the hotel, but it very hard to find. The hotel has an underground parking garage around the corner which cost 4 EUR per night.

Rooms are very small with furniture spacing utilized well. Room and bathroom were both very clean.

Staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. All spoke English very well.

Ludwig's restaurant on site had excellent German food with great service. Had English menu.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I actually stayed at this hotel during Oct 2010 but it wasn't an option in the drop-down box and forgot to write a review sooner.

I stayed for 3 nights with my sister while travelling through Bavaria and Austria...I chose this hotel mainly because of the price...it was less expensive compared to other hotels in the city centre. It was close to the subway station - about a 5 min walk in a residential neighbourhood so there wasn't much in the way of restaurants and shops around the hotel. Make sure you have dinner before heading back for the night!

The room itself was very small...it barely fit the two of us but the bathroom was big and the beds were okay. Nothing really special that I can recall regarding this hotel but the hotel staff were friendly and fresh fruit, cakes, tea and coffee were offered in the lobby.

It is a bit out of the way from the main sights but if you don't mind taking the U-Bahn/S-Bahn and want to pay a lower price, you can do much worst than Golden Leaf Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiperToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are okay for a night or two. You can find free parking instead of paying the 4 Euros to park in their garage, but it can be a challenge depending when you want to park. We had to park 2 streets over in front of an apartment building when arriving about 5pm. The next day we did find a spot in front of the hotel during the early afternoon. They have a grocery store and breakfast shop that serves European style breakfasts (breads, sandwiches). You can pay for the hotel breakfast, but we opted out. We never had soap in our dispenser and even after maid service it was still left empty. No shampoo either. Found hairs (not ours) on the bed, pillow and sheets.

Train station was an easy walk. Short ride to the center of Munich. The staff was fine and spoke English which made things easier.

Tip: The restaurant next door was pretty good, but they only take cash, no credit cards.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sgtmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#340 of 390 in Munich
18 reviews
2 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#184 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City East
5.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#370 of 390 in Munich
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Address: Therese-Giehse-Allee 76, 81739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $50 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the 3-star Golden Leaf Perlach Allee Hof, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing