We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, but far from excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Ranked #249 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Decent, but far from excellent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are okay for a night or two. You can find free parking instead of paying the 4 Euros to park in their garage, but it can be a challenge depending when you want to park. We had to park 2 streets over in front of an apartment building when arriving about 5pm. The next day we did find a spot in front of the hotel during the early afternoon. They have a grocery store and breakfast shop that serves European style breakfasts (breads, sandwiches). You can pay for the hotel breakfast, but we opted out. We never had soap in our dispenser and even after maid service it was still left empty. No shampoo either. Found hairs (not ours) on the bed, pillow and sheets.

Train station was an easy walk. Short ride to the center of Munich. The staff was fine and spoke English which made things easier.

Tip: The restaurant next door was pretty good, but they only take cash, no credit cards.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    100
    82
    20
    12
See reviews for
36
95
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

The room is clean and basically that are all positive sides of my stay. For Munich standards, it is not so expensive, however quite small. What I don't like there. First of all, the room is quite noisy. You can hear most of what's going on on upper/lower floors. I paid 5 euro/day for the internet, but it is extremely unreliable. I don't know for a fact. it happens in all rooms, but in mine even if you can connect(signal strength varies between none and 2 dots), the connection will not last longer than 20 minutes. There is no way to have stable Skype call etc. Finalltt, my room is located over kitchen, so there is no way to open a window in the evening unless you like to smell like a fried fish

Bottomline: if you can choose anything else in that price, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Sunny Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very efficient clean well equipped hotel for the price. Staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. Although the hotel is in the suburbs the U Bahn/ S Bahn Station is only 5 minutes walk away making Munich city centre easily accessible.

Travelled with a friend as 2 singles

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Room is very small.
Bed is very tiny for double room size.
It is more suited for a single person and should be called single room instead of double room.

The location is also quite far from any attraction place.
Staff were friendly.

Summary: I was not satisfied with the

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keylogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

Small rooms but clean and enough for a night sleep. Checkin checkout was fast and location is conviniently close to couple of metro stations. Breakfast had basic continental stuff to offer and was priced at 12Euros. I was OK with the hotel only becuase I styed there was 2 days and had hectic day meeting schedules; so had to spend only 8 hours in room at night each day

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

The location is not far from the U-Bahn and the rooms are clean. On the day we needed to check out, the computer was down and we were in a terrible hurry to get out of there. The staff was helpful and it was a decent enough stay during oktoberfest.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr4stic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

Munich is quite big as a city. Their train system will be able to get you pretty much everywhere. This hotel is a little far from the city. If you are not in a rush to go anyway, this is a decent hotel to stay in. There is a pizza place nearby that opens until 10 on weekdays, which will be great if you are trying to find something to eat. The hotel rooms are tiny, but managable. This hotel does not include free wifi.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie_TO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
7.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#300 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#206 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.8 mi away
Hachinger Bach, Am
Hachinger Bach, Am
#3 of 3 in Neubiberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
8.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#348 of 382 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Property: Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Address: Therese Giehse Allee 76, 80739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the 3-star Golden Leaf Perlach Allee Hof, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing