We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price in Munich's suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Ranked #243 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Sunny Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good price in Munich's suburbs”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very efficient clean well equipped hotel for the price. Staff spoke excellent English and were extremely helpful. Although the hotel is in the suburbs the U Bahn/ S Bahn Station is only 5 minutes walk away making Munich city centre easily accessible.

Travelled with a friend as 2 singles

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    104
    86
    20
    13
See reviews for
38
100
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Room is very small.
Bed is very tiny for double room size.
It is more suited for a single person and should be called single room instead of double room.

The location is also quite far from any attraction place.
Staff were friendly.

Summary: I was not satisfied with the

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keylogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Thane
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Small rooms but clean and enough for a night sleep. Checkin checkout was fast and location is conviniently close to couple of metro stations. Breakfast had basic continental stuff to offer and was priced at 12Euros. I was OK with the hotel only becuase I styed there was 2 days and had hectic day meeting schedules; so had to spend only 8 hours in room at night each day

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The location is not far from the U-Bahn and the rooms are clean. On the day we needed to check out, the computer was down and we were in a terrible hurry to get out of there. The staff was helpful and it was a decent enough stay during oktoberfest.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr4stic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Munich is quite big as a city. Their train system will be able to get you pretty much everywhere. This hotel is a little far from the city. If you are not in a rush to go anyway, this is a decent hotel to stay in. There is a pizza place nearby that opens until 10 on weekdays, which will be great if you are trying to find something to eat. The hotel rooms are tiny, but managable. This hotel does not include free wifi.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie_TO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at the Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof for three days in October. Had a bit of trouble finding the hotel initially - the best route is to take the U5 or S7 from the main train station to Neuperlach Sud, walk up Maximilian-Kolbe-Allee to Therese Giehse Allee, and then turn left to the hotel. There are a few stores and restaurants in the general vicinity - including a nice bakery next door for coffee and croissants in the morning - but expect to do most of your eating and drinking either in Munich proper or at the shopping center at the Neuperlach Zentrum U-bahn stop.

In general the hotel was very nice - small, basic rooms, comfortable beds, and good service. We booked through Booking.com as a non-refundable reservation, and I discovered that the hotel charged our credit card as soon as the room was booked instead of waiting until we had arrived (or had at least missed our reservation) - a bit of a surprise, but not a huge deal for us. Because we were staying there during Oktoberfest we paid what might be considered high rates for the hotel, but I think that's just the way things are during such a high-profile event.

Overall, very nice and highly recommended if you don't mind the tram ride!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthwestGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Stayed here for one night. Hotel directions were ok until last 500m as they direct you to what I guess is the underground garage for the hotel. Due to the leafy trees we didn’t see the entrance on Therese-Giehse-Allee but the bar “Luigi’s” is beside it on the corner with Ludwig-Erhard-Allee. There is plenty of safe roadside parking available. Reception staff were helpful regarding the accommodation & tourist info. We had a en-suite double room costing €45 with all the usual facilities. Plenty of hot water - shower was a little tired. Very comfortable bed & although our room was at the front of the property, it was very quiet too. Breakfast costs €12, but we visited a bakery 1 min walk to the left of the hotel. It cost €4 for a nice coffee & a fresh danish pastry.
It is a 5 min walk to the S-Bahn station at Neuperlach Süd on the S6 line. There are trains every 10mins in to central Munich & the journey takes 20mins. A single journey costs €2.40 for Zone 1 (the city centre) or a day pass costs € 5.20. Don’t forget to validate your ticket!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#332 of 382 in Munich
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#198 of 382 in Munich
667 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
1.2 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#185 of 382 in Munich
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munich Neuperlach South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof

Property: Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof
Address: Therese-Giehse-Allee 76, 81739 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the 3-star Golden Leaf Perlach Allee Hof, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Das Golden Leaf Hotel Perlach Allee Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing