We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why do you change my reservation?”
Review of Ahorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ahorn Hotel
Ranked #365 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Ahorn Hotel have changed my room reservation only few day before my arrive. We have booked two dubble room (because we was 3 person, 1 couple and 1 single) and they changed our reservation in one triple room!It was been a strong discomfort for us and lack of responsibility from them side. Other side the hotel position was good, near Obermazing station, and the hotel have a parking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PinkCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

We were in a group of four, for Oktoberfest. It was perfect because the prices were much lower than downtown and the taxi only costed 20 euros and took 15 minutes.

The lady in the reception (seemed like she runs the place) was extremely friendly, helpful and sympathetic.

The room for four was spacious and clean. We could have actually fitted the fifth person in there without a problem. It's not the newest design but nothing bad, and we weren't there for
luxury anyway. The bathroom seemed newly renovated though.

All in all, we made a great choice coming there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haukur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank icareo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ciccia93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer mit Balkon oder Terassse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schmidtroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blutenburg
Hotel Blutenburg
#330 of 385 in Munich
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#265 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weichandhof
Hotel Weichandhof
#166 of 385 in Munich
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schleuse
Hotel Schleuse
#238 of 385 in Munich
119 reviews
2.2 mi away
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
#281 of 385 in Munich
303 reviews
13.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ahorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ahorn Hotel

Address: Verdistr. 137, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ahorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing