We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Munich City East
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ritzi(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Munich City(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveler rating
253
194
36
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
194
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof train stationmunich ostminute walksofa bedmini kitchenlaundry roomfront desk staffgood sizeincluded in the ratecold cutsfitness centerpretzelsyogurtstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast selectionwould stay here againbusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 501 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first hotel stay while visiting Germany and Austria. It was a 15 minute walk from the train station. Upon check-in we find out our reservation was cancelled (by the hotel, in error). The front desk manager said not to worry he would take care of it, and he did. The room were great - beautifully done in modern decor - awesome bathroom. The room is a bit smaller than American Residence Inn, but very spacious for Europe. We were here for three nights and really enjoyed it. The location is only a stop or two away from the city sights, and the bus was also availble near the train station. But the best and most surprising part was the breakfast each morning. Much higher standards than the US. Excellent dishes, great breads pastries, juices, and we loved the coffee! Front desk staff was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Only one room type, but the pull out bed was actually very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Don’t book here if you qualify for the senior discount rate. The staff did not know the discount restrictions and tried to make us pay a higher room rate. Thank goodness I had my reservation paperwork with me to prove that we met the rate restrictions. But 2 days later, the staff questioned us again. This time they also questioned why my husband and I have different last names—we have been married over 30 years—and they told us that housekeeping said we were only using one room when we were paying for two. I thought housekeeping would be glad we were so tidy instead of telling other staff members about the condition of our rooms. On the plus side, the breakfast buffet had a good selection and the rooms were supplied with all the necessary items. However, the pluses do not make up for the repeated problems we experienced with the staff. I cannot recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ_Born
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We traveled as a family to Munich in June and stopped at this hotel for a night. The rooms were very large and comfortable, the beds nice and soft (a rarity for Germany!) and the staff very helpful. The hotel is located outside of what most people would consider the "city center" and you cannot walk to some of the more known locations - we were traveling with young children so we needed to take a taxi or the train/bus was a 5 minute walk. Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenataSB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Chose this hotel because they accept my Marriott points. Stayed here in July mid way through tour of Germany. Was able to do laundry in the clean laundry facilities. Had a room that faced the courtyard which was very quiet at night and lovely to open floor to ceiling windows during day. The hotel is a short walk to train and bus terminal. Grocery, post office and apotheke a short walk. Each night we walked block around hotel to different restaurant for dinner. Great selection just a few steps away. Staff here is very nice and helpful. Saw both business people and families here. Perfect for my husband and two teenage boys to share two adjoining rooms!

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floor facing courtyard. No noise from street or trains
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckeyetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and their acceptance of marriott reward certificates. Arrived by train and walked 10 minutes pulling suitcases to the convenient hotel lobby. Front lobby is clean and bright. Rooms were modern and comfortable. You must keep room key in a slot near door to activate lights and air conditioning but not a problem for operation. One issue was room 1010's AC, as it did not adequately cool the room. A second issue was the security concern of the laundry room. The laundry has two washers and dryers for use at 4 euro per load but is located in the basement near the parking garage. The restaurant is shared with the Courtyard next door but seating was never a problem. The breakfast each morning was excellent. It included many meats, fruit, eggs, pastries, and cereals. The bar is also available with a happy hour from 6pm to 8pm. Arnold was an outstanding bartender and makes excellent drinks. Location to tourist area of Munich is a 2 mile walk or 10 Euro taxi ride. Hotel to airport was a 60 euro taxi ride.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockfish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews