We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel for a break in Munich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Munich City East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Munich City East
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Dartford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a break in Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean and modern. Fantastic room, lovely shower room, we had a choice when we checked in between bath or shower. Breakfast was included and there was a good choice, also found the bar a good place to relax after a day out in the city.

Room Tip: Had a room at the front, could hear a little bit of traffic noise which didn't affect me but may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    161
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
174
97
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is just opposite to the Munich Ost Bahnhof, just a five minutes walk from the terminal. It is a very clean and well maintained property. The front desk is great - and the staff speak very good English. The hotel believes in customized welcome to each guests and makes every guest feel welcome. The rooms are spacious, has a small kichen, a large bath area with all required amenities. It is great either for family on personal trip or on business. The Wifi is absolutely fantastic - and was very dependable and it was complimentary. The breakfast was also good. The only flip side was the restaurant offers very little choice for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on the other side of the road are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Felt at home, spacious clean, cosy. I always stay either here or at courtyard . Don't like business centre though , it is squeezed into a tiny corner@ lobby with no privacy at all. They can upgrade the Market items also

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nami111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had one day/night in Munich following a river cruise and were using Marriott points; this hotel was among the lower levels as far as point cost, and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised...as other reviewers have mentioned, it was terrific. Modern spotless rooms, very comfortable bed, quiet area, incredibly helpful front desk staff, and a superb & enormous breakfast included. The location was great - 2 blocks' walk to the Ostbahnhof and just 3 stops away from Marienplatz. The parking is pricey if you use their garage, but there is on-street parking for just 6Euros for 24-hours, and we had a spot directly in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank streganona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India , Trivandrum
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent Hotel / Apart hotel. I stayed here for approximately 3 weeks and it was very good.

Following are the good points I would like to highlight

a) Location in central
b) Kitchenette facilities with all utensils
c) Excellent breakfast with lot of options
d) Accessibility
e) Good will / reputation of the property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Navin_Ninan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great room, great house-keeping, new and very functional room, super front-desk people (especially Hanna & Leena), amazing breakfast buffet included, free wireless internet, perfect location to major train station. Absolutely no complaints...we stayed seven nights and will definitely return. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR TOURISTS AND BUSINESS TRAVELLERS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Musteau W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is very nice, in a fairly close location to the train station. Rooms are clean have the amenities that one needs complete with a kitchenette counter with a microwave, stove, and utensils. Very nice hotel, breakfast with many items including hot food. Front desk staff fumbled at checkout. We suggest that seasoned staff stand with trainees. This hotel met all of our needs while we were in the area! Very expensive at Oktoberfest time, but we found the value in the hotel's newness and location to the train station. Just a short ride to Oktoberfest one way or the city main the other way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard side of the street, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
0.2 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
2.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 380 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Munich City East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Munich City East

Property: Residence Inn Munich City East
Address: Orleansstr. 81-83, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Inn Munich City East 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Munich City East is located in the lively Munich Haidhausen district, just a 3-minute walk away from Munich Ostbahnhof and close to several shops, restaurants and bars. It takes only 7 minutes to Munich downtown, 10 minutes to the trade fair and 25 minutes to Munich Airport. Underground parking is available. The hotel offers 125 spacious and air-conditioned studios with fully equipped kitchen with stove, dishwasher and refrigerator, free Internet, complimentary continental breakfast and a generous living, dining and working area for a comfortable long stay in Munich. Residence Inn features a library and living room, a conference room for spontaneous meetings, a kid's corner, a business center, laundry room and a 24/7 Grab'n Go market in the lobby with snacks, frozen food and beverages. Residence Inn by Marriott is designed to help extended-stay business travelers to thrive on long stays - your home away from home in Munich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Residence Inn Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing