We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of An Nam

An Nam
Ranked #821 of 3,544 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I had the bun bo xaio sa and it was perfect. Appertizer was the pork spring roll, also very good. The restaurant had a super ambiance. Service was helpful and very friendly. Adding this to my list of favorite Munich restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Dmotto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food, impeccable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We happened to stumble on this gem as we rented a vacation rental two houses down the street. Wonderful food (and we have had our share of Asian restaurants around the globe), thoughtfully prepared with very fresh ingredients and a loving hand.
The service is flawless, polite, and helpful.
But really, the food here is just outstanding.. So good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Choosters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I had dinner in this cozy restaurant as a backup solution, as the first choice was fully booked. We didn't have a reservation, nevertheless we were seated immediately, probably because it was still early (around 19.30).

The restaurant filled quickly after 20.00. As a negative note they don't have an English menu so if you don't speak German or are accustomed to Vietnamese cuisine you'll be left a bit in the dark.
Luckily for us some the of guests already had delicious plates on their tables so we just finger-pointed them and hoped for the best.

And we were not disappointed! We had the full course (starter, main dish and closing cocktail) and all the plates were super delicious. We will make sure to try more Vietnames cuisine and if we'll ever be back to Munich we will gladly return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank unicoletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, België
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice duck, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great restaurant to eat vietnamese. Try the duck with curry (54) or the sweat one with mango, kiwi and lichi (92). They are both delicious. You can't go wrong if you start with a Hugo. Although they forgot to serve one of the diches, they corrected their mistake immeadiately. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank PieBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Vietnamese food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

Annam has fabulous food. The best papaya salad in Munich!
All the noodle soups are made with home made broth, which is amazing.
The baked fish stuffed with herbs is delicious, as are all the rice paper wraps.
The team there are really friendly and the service is great.
Location is in the Glockenbach, so great for bars etc too.
Definitely one of the best Asian restaurants in Munich.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trip-chick-munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed An Nam also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to An Nam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing