We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KING's HOTEL First Class
Ranked #36 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good hotel for train station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a very good hotel just a short walk from the airport bus stop at the main train station. Staff were very welcoming and the gentleman that booked us in was extremely helpful when we required urgent medical supplies. Standard room not very large but comfortable. Area seems to be very seedy day and night but it was OK. Supermarket next door for essentials. Bartender was very helpful in getting us some late night food and drink through room service. Very suitable for a two night stay and train travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    481
    103
    24
    15
See reviews for
150
475
60
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights in this hotel, our last stop off during a one week railway trip from Istanbul to Manchester. Arriving at 6 a.m, the hotel fixed us with a room straight away so we could get a shower and a snooze before hitting the town. Room was very clean, bed large and comfy, excellent shower and toilet facility. Buffet style breakfast was excellent (as has been mentioned elsewhere) and well worth including with the booking, Staff were very helpful - informative and willing. We hired bikes and toured the city including the excellent English Gardens and even managed tio cycle home after a visit to the Hobrauhaus.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The King's is located an easy 5 minute walk from the main train station. The staff was very friendly and check-in/check-out were quick and easy. The room and bathroom were clean and both decent sized. The shower was excellent and the bed super comfy. The old town is a 20 minute walk or 2 stops on the metro. Would gladly stay here again especially for the right price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sketerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Only stayed for two nights, but would recommend this hotel.
First thing I will say is that the breakfast is AWESOME ! Fantastic selection of hot and cold food, and even a waffle iron. Thoroughly enjoyable and a real highlight.

Rooms are comfortable and of a high standard, WiFi Worked well.
We stayed because this is only 100m from the station allowing us easy transfers to and from the airport via the metro, as well as allowing us to pick up the train to Italy. However due to the locality of the tram stop I would say you can use this as a base to explore all of munich.

Hotels in Munich often get expensive, and this one was actually one of the best value on the dates we stayed, overall it was good value. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - it was triple glazed and we slept well, but generally speaking higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jd-onthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Staff put flowers, champagne and pralines in our room in celebration of our anniversary! A great kickoff for our week in Germany. We walked to Park Cafe and l'Osteria for great German and Italian, respectively. Nice breakfast to start our day including several kinds of honey!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geigenbau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was very close to the Munich central train station and very to find. The staff were great on arrival and we were lucky enough to get offered a free upgrade when there had been a booking error.
The room was clean and had everything we needed (including a nespresso machine).
We weren't overly comfortable with the accessibility of the city center as it was a long walk and the area didn't feel too safe. We also noted there wasn't many eateries near the hotel.
Overall though we were happy with our experience and the service we received here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaraLuke2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is not far from the down town, but still takes 15 min. walk there. Located at some noisy street with some kind of club almost in front of it, thus it especially noisy at night. Girl at the reception was totally indifferent during check-in - did not offer neither map nor Wi-Fi. She did not even tell us that our room was upgraded - we found that out when we got to the room. The room was lovely but very noisy at night when people hung out near the club and trams were going by all night long. Besides, curtains could not be fully closed. So, overall it was Okay, but not first class)

Room Tip: Try to book rooms with windows to the yard not to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#51 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KING's HOTEL First Class? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KING's HOTEL First Class

Property: KING's HOTEL First Class
Address: Dachauer Str. 13, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Munich
#21 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#42 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#57 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — KING's HOTEL First Class 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KING's HOTEL First Class uniquely combines the charm of Bavarian royal tradition with the luxury of modern facilities. This privately owned and operated boutique hotel in the center of Munich offers individual service with a personal touch. Here every detail has been thoughtfully designed, created and selected with a lot of love. You'll encounter the special atmosphere of the 4-star hotel as soon as you step into the stylish lobby with historic wood paneling, ornate framed paintings, and magnificent chandeliers. The special KING's HOTELs style is everywhere, whether in the lovingly furnished rooms and suites, the cozy fireplace lounge with internet corner, or in the inviting hotel bar. All of which promises to be a unique experience for your vacation in Munich. We warmly welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your KING's HOTEL First Class reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Hotel 1st Class
Kings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing