We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Munich!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #3 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

What a great surprise this hotel was! We stayed here for three nights last weekend and enjoyed our stay very much! It was our first time in Munich so we needed some help getting around. The staff was beyond friendly and pointed us in the right direction. The hotel is outside the main city center area, but it is a very nice walk into town and close to the English Gardens. We never needed public transportation. The rooms were the nicest and biggest rooms I gave ever stayed in throughout Europe. The free mini bar with complimentary beer and soda was a great treat after a long train ride.

We had the privilege of being in Munich for the World Cup final and the hotel hosted a fantastic watch party and Brazilian dinner. Great detail and passion was obviously put into the event! What a treat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tine9682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Tine9682,

Thank you for your 'Great Stay in Munich'! We are delighted to read, that you had an enjoyable stay and the staff took well care of you. Thanks for supporting the German Team - was it not a great atmosphere?!

Yes, unique is that our mini bar and wifi is complimentary.
The whole Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future!

Kind regards from Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 711 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just came back from a 9-night stay. The hotel exceeded all expectation. I loved my room--elegant, spacious and all the modern comforts-- and can’t say enough about the staff. Everyone was wonderful. My first couple of days were difficult in that my luggage went lost-- it decided to spend a couple of extra days in Paris. The support and assistance from the front desk team during this time was invaluable.

Perhaps this sums it up best: I left Munich for an overnight visit to Salzburg. When I got back to the hotel I remember thinking-- it’s good to be home.

The hotel reminds me more of luxury apartment living. It is in a stunning residential area, away from the city center crowds but within very easy reach. There are trams and buses right around the corner and the U Bahn is just a 5-minute walk away.

I stayed in a Deluxe Room with a garden facing balcony and also saw a Jr. Suite. I loved the space and balcony but I don't think you can go wrong with any room at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Lizzie1955,

Thank you for your 'home away from home' recommendation, as this is what we aim to be for our guests and friends.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future - hope with all your luggage ;-) - that you have more time to see the city and be spoilt by us.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I can't believe the quality of this place and the price was superb. Standing under the rainforest shower after a run in the penthouse gym, I started wondering if I'd made a mistake with the numbers. Nope. Sauna and steam rooms beautifully finished. Gym has a treadmill, cross trainer, bike and yoga mat. It doesn't have a pool but for me that is no problem. The wellness centre is small but perfectly formed. Someone spent some time considering the design. For example the one-way glass fronting the sauna so you can look out on the view, or the dark slate in the opulent shower room.Fantastic really.

Bicycles are charming Electras that allow you out through the miles of garden paths in this wonderful city.

Little touches, such as the granny smith apples, beautiful bed linen, turn down service, full length silk curtains, electric sunshades, light-blocking extra curtains for light sleepers, a choice of pillows, Molton Brown bath products, free mini bar and a weather report delivered to your room all add that sense of class.

Although not central, it is in an affluent area which makes a pleasant stroll into the city. Superb restaurant called Isodora just round the corner, and if you like turn of the century design, it's right next to Villa Stuck.

Finally, staff are super. Really super. Stop your search for a hotel here.

ps upgrade to a superior room if you can. Worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Sarah W,

what a wonderful Review! Thank you for the recommendation and the compliments not only to the Team and Hotel.
Hope to welcome you back soon - how about to see the Christmas Markets.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

A first class hotel with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Take out one of their bicycles for a spin to the English Garden or sit in their tranquil and beautifully landscaped inner courtyard for a late night snack. The breakfast is impeccable and the whole ambience here is well worth its value. Take a peek at the deli Kafer across the street - a gourmet delight. The bus around the corner gets you right into the city in a flash but you have the benefit of a quiet and peaceful environment. We loved this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking inner courtyard for a non street view although we had a room overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VashonIslander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales81675, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear John M,

Thanks for your kind comments, we appreciate it. Yes, parking is always a challenge, there are more cars than parking space, therefore we have a garage.
Hope to welcome you back soon in the near future,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow... beautiful and lovely. LOVED the hotel and our room. Our room was very cozy and a great place to stay to shake off the jet lag. The decor is so thoughtfully appointed. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Jgrigs,

thanks for your 'Wow' ! Happy to read that you loved the hotel and our room - and our staff made you feel at home.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, it is a little inconvenient but has good tram links to get into and out of town. The rooms are comfortable and service very good, parking is expensive but you can park on the street outside for E6 a day. Staff were very helpful and the bar in the courtyard is veyr pleasant

Room Tip: Get one over the garden at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Our boutique hotel is located in the quiet residential area of Bogenhausen, minutes away from the English Garden and by public transportation or car, the Marienplatz can be reached within 15 minutes.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future, how about a trip to visit the Christmas Markets?

kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

a colleague and I had a wonderful stay at Munchen Palace - you really cant fault it- all just lovely. We were at a large conference - and to return to the tranquillity of Munchen Palace was perfect. Am bringing my husband back for a long weekend!

huge thanks to ALL the staff who have the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Sue A,

Thank you for commenting 'a great place' , we are delighted to hear that you and your collegue enjoyed our personalized Services.

Hope to welcome you soon back with your husband, how about a Christmas Market trip - Munich has various Christmas markets to see!

Kind regards from sunny Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 387 in Munich
1,596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 387 in Munich
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#100 of 387 in Munich
873 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 387 in Munich
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $203 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing