We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wow... beautiful and lovely. LOVED the hotel and our room. Our room was very cozy and a great place to stay to shake off the jet lag. The decor is so thoughtfully appointed. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgrigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Jgrigs,

thanks for your 'Wow' ! Happy to read that you loved the hotel and our room - and our staff made you feel at home.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Muenchen Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 695 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights, it is a little inconvenient but has good tram links to get into and out of town. The rooms are comfortable and service very good, parking is expensive but you can park on the street outside for E6 a day. Staff were very helpful and the bar in the courtyard is veyr pleasant

Room Tip: Get one over the garden at the back
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Our boutique hotel is located in the quiet residential area of Bogenhausen, minutes away from the English Garden and by public transportation or car, the Marienplatz can be reached within 15 minutes.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future, how about a trip to visit the Christmas Markets?

kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

a colleague and I had a wonderful stay at Munchen Palace - you really cant fault it- all just lovely. We were at a large conference - and to return to the tranquillity of Munchen Palace was perfect. Am bringing my husband back for a long weekend!

huge thanks to ALL the staff who have the perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Sue A,

Thank you for commenting 'a great place' , we are delighted to hear that you and your collegue enjoyed our personalized Services.

Hope to welcome you soon back with your husband, how about a Christmas Market trip - Munich has various Christmas markets to see!

Kind regards from sunny Munich,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are clean and the beds very comfortable. I love the Molten Brown toiletries.

The hotel is a bit out of town but it's in a nice area and beautiful gardens are nearby to walk though.

The best part was sitting in the restaurant in the gardens. It's was very peaceful and relaxing and the food was great. The service was fast and the staff friendly, but dinner never felt rushed. A lovely way to stay in Munich. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Anguna,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on Tripadvisor,
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at the HOTEL MÜNCHEN PALACE.
Our location is in vincinity to the Englisch Garden and Friedensengel, a quieter part of town and more residential, but only max .15 minutes away from the Maximilianstrasse.

Our tranquil garden is unique and the rooms with balcony.
We very much look Forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Hotel Muenchen Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a lovely hotel. Thankfully, when travelling in Germany one can avoid international Mcluxury hotel chains which really don't have a clue. They also tend to attract a certain type of vulgar clientele which further detracts from the experience. This hotel gets it right. Service is polite and correct. The rooms very comfortable, clean and well considered. The bar and restaurant fare very solid. They leave you alone to enjoy yourself but are very helpful when required. A civilized break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spicycaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Spciycaesar,

Thank you for your compliments! We are a privately owned and run hotel, and strive to offer individual and personalized service.
We are happy to read you felt well taken care off and we do hope to welcome you back very soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our recent stay at the Muenchen Palace Hotel was just perfect! It is off the beaten track a bit but that was what we loved about it :-). It is in a quiet residential neighborhood which is so nice after a day of sightseeing. We did make the walk to town to pick up the hop on hop off bus tour, but opted for a taxi at the end of a busy day. There are several restaurants in the area within a short walk for evening dinner. The outdoor patio garden is a perfect spot for drinks or even dinner if you don't feel like going out. All in all the hotel is under stated elegance with a sumptuous feel. The only downside is the pricey breakfast buffet. But we opted out and stopped across the street for half the price! My husband and I would definitely return to this classy boutique hotel when and if returning once again to Munich.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DonKnox25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear DonKnox25,

thank you for recommending us on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to read that enjoyed the garden, which is unique in Munich. Especially mornings in Summer it is the prefect place to start your day. Not only do we offer the full variety of handpicked items and homemade products and breads on our sumptuous buffet including sparkling wine, fresh juices, coffee specialties and exclusive TWG tea selection, we also offer Continental breakfast served at your table at a price of 18.- Euros per person.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend in this little gem of a hotel! From the outside it certainly do not look like much, but as soon as you enter you feel and see the difference. A boutique style hotel, with a very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are nice furnished and our room had a balcony towards the courtyard. The minibar was included, which is a nice touch that you rarely see anywhere. Free wifi, take-down service and very comfortable beds. Only HUGE minus is the breakfast which is NOT included and charged with 28 euros per head (!). We saw this right away and decided to eat breakfast elsewhere. Just around the corner you find several nice places for less that half. Some places even less than that! Sad, because had the breakfast been reasonably priced, I would have given this hotel 5 stars!

Room Tip: If possible get a room with a balcony towards the courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Anders J,

Thank you for staying with us in May in our 'Gem of a hotel' HOTEL MUENCHEN PALACE.

Our breakfast buffet offering a wide selection of local homemade and international products, home baked breads are carefully selected and daily prepared, all our egg dishes are prepared 'a la minute' and served at your table and the famous 'White sausages' with fresh baked prezels. The breakfast price includes fresh squeezed Juices, sparkling wine and coffee specialties and exclusive teas. As guest in the Hotel you can also just take a small Continental breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future,

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $226 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing