We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Love the Location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is not for people who visit Munich for the first time. The location is far from the main attractions for tourists (Marienplatz area), however it is walking distance to subway. The room was cozy and most importantly, my husband and I had a restful three nights here. Very good value compared to previous hotel that I stayed previously when I visited this town. If buffet breakfast is too heavy, there is place that serve good breakfast one block away from this hotel (Kaffer restaurant) and plenty of coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DruryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DruryS,

Thanks for the comments on tripadvisor, we are a Boutique Hotel tucked away in a residential and quiet area in Bogenhausen, Close to the English Garden and Friedensengel Monument.
The 'Rechts an der Isar' is also in vincitiy. Our wide selection of local and international specialities offer a lot, alternative you can always order our Continental Breakfast, which includes coffee and tea, Juices and bread rolls and danish with homemade jams and Marmelade.

Hope to welcome you back soon to the Hotel München Palace in the near future,

kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    150
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
133
314
41
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overall, this is a nice, clean and helpful hotel. Car parking was expensive and options to park on the street for free are limited. The deal did not include breakfast and this was also expensive, however, there are many great coffee shops around (sometimes with a short tube ride) so this was the option we chose.
I would stay at this hotel again with a similar deal price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear David P,

Thank you for staying with us recently, kindly apologize my delay in responding to your valuable comments.
Our sumpteous breakfast buffet with cold cuts and cheese, fresh baked breads and cakes, exotic fruit and jogurt , a la carte breakfast specialities is included, various coffees and a wide selection of TWG Teas as well as Prosecco and more.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovnij
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

loved our stay, very friendly service...bar man was always up for converstion great guy, my husband was under the weather one day and they helped in every way that they could, reception also very friendly. the breakfast was great, very nice set up and quality products. great beds, beautiful rooms...we were hear on business, but it felt like a short vacation! thank you very much

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priska T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent several nights here, traveled around the area, and then returned for another night in a separate room. The hotel is very pricey however, the rooms were spacious and the accomdations were very nice. Beds were comfortable although we did end up with two twins (typical for Europe), and comforters were small for each bed! That is my only complaint despite the price tag being high. Oh and parking is dreadful if you have a car, their parking garage is a nightmare with tight spaces and the valet MUST park for you. However - the staff were extremely friendly and gracious. We loved the bartender in the bar who directed us to a great restaurant for dinner in the area. Breakfast there was top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcfingeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Mcfingerenet,

Thank you for posting a kind review on tripadvisor about your 'comfortable stay' at the Hotel Muenchen Palace.
We are delighted to read, that you felt comfortable and well taken care off. Do please advise upon your next stay that we change the comforters to a size of your liking, we have various different types including allergy comforters and pillows.

Hope to welcome you back soon 'home away from home'

kind regards from Munich,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Beautiful, peaceful boutique property in a residential neighbor that's close enough to walk to sites. The staff was helpful, friendly and genuinely warm. The breakfast was terrific and the Molton Brown amenities were a treat. Every once in a while there is a place that's just easy to be at and this was it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltdoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel is 1st class in all respects. The staff is genuinely helpful. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautiful. The hotel is in a very nice residential neighborhood that is not over run with tourist. It is very near the very upscale Kafer grocery store which is a delight to visit and very convenient for shopping.

Ed

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMuenchenPalace, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, April 7, 2016
Dear Ed,

Thanks for your review! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay in the summer with us. Yes, our neighbourhood is more residential, in vicinity to the Prinzregententheater and Englishgarden.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Salika Glattkowski & Team
General Manager
Hotel München Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had booked two rooms for a 3 night stay on a non refundable 3 night for 2 deal. One party was unable to attend due to illness. Asked hotel if they would consider changing dates for the second party and charging full price, the hotel refused to even discuss the possibility. Rather they left the second room empty for the three nights. Prior to arrival the hotel emailed to ask if we required transportation from the airport. When I called the hotel I was advised that pick up was to cost 90 Euro, about 30 Euro more than a taxi. Decided to take hotel transfer anyway and was told on arrival at the hotel that the transportation cost was not 90 Euro, but 140 Euro. I felt very cheated and even though the hotel was nice enough would never stay there again nor would I recommend this hotel. Be very careful about staying here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank canada47Toronto_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Canada47Toronto,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.
We very much appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience.and find it a shame that we did not meet.
The rooms you booked were on non-refundable and non changeable terms, as an exception, we had offered to accommodate a change of date within availability, unfortunately the new dates you had requested were in high season and we are fully booked. Our promotional rates are promotional with restrictions, similar to airline tickets.
We work with an outside Limousine Company who do the transfers for us, due to the short notice the company charging 99.- Euros did not have a limousine available and we therefore booked a different company for the Pick-up, the caller had confirmed that ýou definitely wanted a limousine pickup, and had alternative proposed to take a taxi.

Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we do hope to welcome you back to illustrate, that the experienced was an exception due to the circumstances. I have also sent you a personal email to you.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,537 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,982 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
2.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Property: Hotel Muenchen Palace
Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing