We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Luxe Hotel amenities, Small Boutique Hotel Packaging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #3 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Palace was our home base during the opening weekend of Oktoberfest this year. The location itself is in a quiet neighborhood on the other side of the River.

Close to the English Garden, and with a few culinary choices nearby, the Hotel is a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle that can come during this time of year.

The rooms are decorated in a modern manner, with light purples and soft colors highlighting the crisp whiteness of the overall interior.

the staff were all very helpful, and the breakfast/restaurants were all top quality. we had a Deluxe room, which for European standards was quite big.

Molton Brown amenities were a nice touch and the rooms felt exceptionally clean.

the room had a view of the interior garden and the surrounding neighborhood.

To walk to the city center takes about 20 minutes, so if you want to be in the heart of the action, this won't be the hotel for you. But if you're a couple looking for some peace and quiet after a fun night out at a beer hall, the small cab fare back to the peace and quiet of the Palace will be perfect for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Jason K,


Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
All our products and room interior are individually selected.
For sporty persons we have free bikes to take to the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon - how about a visit to the famous Christmas Market.

Kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 712 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We loved the room with its big bathroom, king size bed (but it was the European model of two separate twins smooshed together), elegant duvet, separate living area, free mini bar, beautiful designer furnishings. Every evening two Bavarian cookies were placed on our bed--cute and delicious. And when we checked in a snack was waiting for us on the flower-decorated coffee table. Very much appreciated. The staff is friendly, engaging, and willing to help with extra projects. I needed help shipping things home and they made the whole process simple, finding the boxes, tape, packing materials and delivering them all to the shipper. Sad to leave, but room service breakfast on our last morning just completed the pleasant adventures we had here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CramerWashstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear CramerWashstate,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with the tripadvisor community.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our deluxe room and ammenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to the Hotel München Palace in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here, within the last week, at this hotel and had an excellent stay. Hotel was 30 minutes walk from the city center or there was easy access for the bus and S-Bahn. Take public transport to Oktoberfest! The mini bar is included with the rate which is a nice touch. Staff was friendly. When booking make sure you get a room with a balcony. English language papers at the front desk included in the hotel rate. Nice map of Munich at the front desk also.

I would highly recommend the restaurant across the street called Kaefer. Great breakfast or lunch. Better value than the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shoupdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Shoupdog,

Thank you for rating us on tripadvisor and we are delighted to hear that you had an 'excellent stay'. We are a small boutique Hotel and aim to offer the highest personalized service to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was beautiful; the balcony offered a sunset view over the rooftops of nearby buildings; and the bathroom was luxurious. So that's a nice start. In addition, the staff is excellent, there's a charming garden, a handy garage and a fitness center. Plus, the location was very good: easy walking distance to an excellent Bavarian restaurant (the hotel's recommendation)-- we had a fun dinner there on a Tuesday and the place was packed... inside, on porches and in a large garden. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCWilliamstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Overlands-Summers,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are delighted to hear that had a 'just about perfect' stay.

The next time in town, we propose you to try the 'Spatenhaus an der Oper', they serve upscale Bavarian specialities with a gorgeous view over to the Opera.

We looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Great service! We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a 3 week adventure through Southern Germany. The hotel offered a one day Oktoberfest package which was fantastic. We ventured to other tourist destinations easily via Train likely .5 km away.

My area of concern is the high end price tag for the hotel that comes with snooty people in the area. Especially at the restaurant/deli across the street - Kaefer! Splendid food but too many rich snooty Germans. If you can tolerate that, I highly recommend the hotel.

The bathroom toilet wasn't cleaned on a daily basis which is not exceptable for a high end hotel. Also, the walls in the bathroom had major soap scum!

I'm not being one of those "types", I'm suggesting that you are paying a lot of money for an unclean bathroom and tolerating bad behaviour by locals.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Natasha2006,

Thank you for staying with us - and we are glad you had a 'fun' Octoberfest experience with us and thank you for your recommendation.

Cleanliness is our utmost importance to us, our rooms are serviced twice daily: in the morning and evening for turn service, we appreciate your feedback and have followed up with housekeeping.

Hope to welcome you back soon, how about experiencing the Christmas Markets in Munich.

Kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife picked this extraordinary hotel a few miles off Marienplatz because we needed to relax while enjoying Munchen. Ample and confortable rooms include free natural or carbonated water, juices or refreshments within the room. The hotel was beautifully decorated, had a great room service, lovely bar, ask for a dry martini, and exquisite restaurant. It has a great breakfast, maybe a little pricey but it is worth it. The complete breakfast includes everything possible including champagne. Easily accessible by public transportation. You can reserve bicycles at the hotel for a few thrills off the beaten path. If you decide to walk it is less than 25 minutes from the Marketpltz and its lovely city center. Service in the hotel is extraordinary, especially from the bellman named Popov.

Room Tip: Use a higher floor they are sunnier and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Roberto F,

Thank you for the tripadvisor Review - we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and a great vacation. Your positive comments about my staff has been forward to the Team.

To stay posted - have a look at our Facebook site: Hotel Muenchen Palace.

We would love to welcome you back soon in the near future to the München Palace Hotel.

Kind regards,

Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed two nights at the München Palace in a single room since that's all my corporate rate allowed me to book. Knowing German hotels, I was afraid I would end up with a 80-90cm wide bed in a closet-like room.
I was more than pleasantly surprised by my stay here. While the room only measured 200 sq. ft., which is still more than enough for a solo traveller, it was absolutely perfectly laid out with lovely furniture, nice and soft colors (white and beige mostly) and a perfect bathroom. I tend to feel a bit claustrophobic in small rooms but this hasn't been the case here as the room received beautiful sun light and was on the 5th floor.
The bed was approximately 110cm wide I would say and absolutely perfect for me. I slept like a baby both nights. Internet was free which is always nice and so was the minibar with a choice of juices, water, beer and coke (great!). Bathroom products were by Molton Brown, one of my favorite brands.

Breakfast turned out to be really good with exceptional pastries and a very decent choice. 28€ for the buffet breakfast or 18€ for continental which remains a rather good value I would say.

I also opted for the Airport transfer service in a Porsche Cayenne which proved to be a bargain at 80€ (I paid 70€ by taxi upon arrival).

Conclusion: I'll definitely be back. The slightly remote position of the hotel doesn't make it unconvenient as the U-Bahn and the bus 100 bring you to town very easily and quickly (5-10 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SeamasterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Seamaster France,

Thank you for taking the time to write about our 'charming property' Hotel Muenchen Palace. We are a family owned bputique hotel owned by the Family Kuffler, and one of our values is the personalized Service to ensure all our guests feel at home and well taken care of.
Especially our corporate clients - who are often on the road, we find it important that you can relax and chill down in our bar, Wellness area and rooms after a long working day.

We look forward to welcoming you back 'home' soon.

Kind regards,
Salika Glattkowski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 387 in Munich
1,596 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 387 in Munich
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,735 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#98 of 387 in Munich
873 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 387 in Munich
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $201 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing