We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I doesn't get better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Muenchen Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #5 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I doesn't get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week this June, best decision I could take: great room, great breakfast, great location (5 minutes from the center by bike-and their bikes are also very well kept). When I left, the doorman even told the taxi driver" Be careful, drive safely, they are our guests!"People who work here seem to enjoy what they are doing: management deserves and extra compliment, they must know a thing or two about getting the best out of its employees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    132
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
275
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wauna,Wa.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I felt that we had good value for this boutique hotel. The neighborhood is very posh and out of the city noise, yet it nearly borders the English garden and a subway station is three blocks away. Our room was large by European standards as was the bathroom, the furnishings are very restrained, linens are soft, beds are comfortable, very tasteful over all. The staff were helpful without being over present. We enjoy walking and getting to odeonplatz was easy(downhill) and beautiful. We ate in the terrace twice, both times because of fatigue ( arrival from Croatia and post dachau) and it was very good and both the terrace and the bar are pretty and very inviting. The minibar is free which is a nice perk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

In my view the best place to explore Munich and yet stay away from the overcrowded old city center. It is just the size to be cosy and intimate, appointed enough to be comfortable and enthusing, rooms are just the size, fabulous breakfast, excellent staff. There wasn't a single thing to disappoint or wish for more. Everyone was at our disposal at all times.
The location is very quiet, close to the magnificent English garden in the exclusive borough of Bogenhausen, the seat of aristocracy of Munich, to ensure a dignified stay which is impossible if you stay in the Hauptbahnhof area. Overall, a seamless experience.

Room Tip: Opt for a garden view room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxdedikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Another great hotel, good service from lovely staff ( where English was no issue), the room (superior garden room) was beautifully decorated in muted shades a d quality linen. The room was quiet and had a little balcony overlooking trees in a quiet side of the hotel. Breakfast was served in a small dinning room with lots of variety. The hotel is a little way from the main city rail station, but within walking distance from everything else (if you like walking, around 20 mins)
There was a great gourmet deli across the road for any picnic items or extra drinks. Highly recommended....

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBrownsAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the hotel 4 nites in july of 2012.The moment I walked into the lobby I knew it was
going to be a great experience.The lobby was stunning and beautiful.This is a 5 star hotel and it
shows.The staff greated us in German,we dont speak it,not a problem,everyone at the hotel was
fluent in English which makes things alot easier for us.The staff goes out of thier way to make you
feel comfotable.They are very eager to help you with anything.The hotel property is great,nice
garden in the back of the hotel that is immaculate.Had some cocktails out there.Great terraces
on the roof,where you can take some some sun.They have an awsome bar and restaurant,we had lunch there 3 times and had dinner twice.Rocket salad w/ veal meatballs,Liver dumpling soup
Wiener Schnitzel,linguini with prawns.These were our favorite dishes.The bar lounge area is really nice.Bartenders and dining room staff were great.Hotel staff all were sensational.We were leaving early from the hotel to get to the airport,so we had requested a wake up call at 4Am and coffee to be delivered at our room at 415.sure enough all went well.I highly recommend this hotel
you need to stay there at least once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lance658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Definitely a bit more $ but worth every Euro spent here. By far the best hotel we stayed at in Munich/Bavaria. Great gym facilities (for Europe - very rare) extraordinarily helpful and friendly staff at the front. Gorgeous hotel - a bit outside of town but in a very nice area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear TM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your xperience at the hotel with the tripadvisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed the gym, sauna and steambath, this has just been opened after an extensive renovation and now features state of the art technogym equipment.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Comfortable hotel in a nice and quiet neighborhood with a helpful staff. The hotel has a lovely garden and is in close walking distance (5 minutes) to a beautiful park. A goumet market is also located across the street. A nearby metro station allows for convenient travel.

If you are looking for a comfortable, relaxing place to base your travels and plan to use public transport this is a great choice. Since the hotel is located just outside of the main tourist sites, it may not be ideal if you plan to walk everwhere. Sites are walkable - but it's a longer walk (15-20 minutes) to the town center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salika_Glattkowski, Manager at Hotel Muenchen Palace, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear BBloves2Travel,

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the München Palace. We are situated in Bogenhausen close to the English Garden and the Angel of Peace monument. Should you be back in Summer during the warmer season, do ask for our complimentary bicycles to explore the city.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Personal regards,
Salika Glattkowski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Property: Hotel Muenchen Palace
Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing