We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“understated elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“understated elegance”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My stay at the Palace Hotel was everything I normally look for in a luxury hotel as the hotel is a boutique hotel nestled in a leafy neibhourhood yet close to the city centre.The staff genuinely care for you and were not over attentive. They go out of their way to tell you about the lovely city they live in. I loved the fact that you could take one of the hotel cycles to explore the city. Be sure to also have a beer in the hotel garden . It is truely magical. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with a balcony that overlook the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    149
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
133
310
39
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Awesome boutique hotel with a lovely courtyard garden and a very refined atmosphere. I stayed here one night but enjoyed the stay immensely!

Public areas are small but very cosy with tasteful decor, but what makes the big difference is the extremely professional as well as smiling personnel. The reception staff is helpful and efficient, they call you by name and take care of your requests (I had quite a few) always with a smile and problem solving attitude. Same stance has the Restaurant staff: at breakfast service is superb, a discreet but continous assistance that makes you feel the only guest.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone that likes to be pampered!

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was staying in Munich for my first time as I was travelling for business purposes just for 1 night and I found this Hotel an authentic gem! Boutique style with a lovely garden in backside. Young and energetic staff in restaurant and reception ready to assist me. Good size bedroom with nice amenities and working table.
Wireless internet worked perfectly - which is very important! Subway really close to the hotel and easy to go to Marienplatz or to the airport.
Really great value for money in comparison with other hotels I've stayed - specially international brands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were near perfect and free mini bar. No coffee makers in rooms however. Walking distance to both parks. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the Palace Hotel in Munich. Our room overlooked a quiet residential street and was well equipped with everything we needed. Staff was very helpful and we enjoyed their cosy bar where we had dinner one night. The weather wasn't the best when we were there but their lovely courtyard garden looked like it would be a great place to spend some time and have a cocktail in better weather. A most wonderful restaurant across the road called Kafer. The hotel is a bit of a hike to the underground station but I really prefer this lovely area to the din of the city centre. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdabca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Just spent a few days in this hotel and i have to say that it was great. The service is excellent, the bulding and the rooms are lovely and the area where it is located is very charming. Really, this is the place where you have to stay in Munich. If you have the budget for of course.

Room Tip: Room 357 is very charming and cosy. It is on 2 floors and you have an exclusive access to the terras...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank so7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

A little out of the centre of town, the boutique renaissance style Palace Hotel promises much but just falls short on delivery. Seven of us arrived at the same time and whilst the lone desk clerk did his best to check us all in, it took an age. My room was small although adequate...not how I would like to describe a 5* hotel room with prices to match. I got moved to another room again ok - bigger - but nothing special. Room was very clean with Molton & Brown toiletries. All the usual facilities plus room safe which is good. I had a small balcony overlooking the garden which was pleasant. Lift was very slow (only 1 lift) and this can be very frustrating at busy times in the evening and morning. Small cosy bar is very welcoming along with a small restaurant which again looks nice. Breakfast was good but not great and at €25, it should be incredible. Courtyard has tables which must be nice to sit at when weather permits. All in all a very pleasant stay. But for the prices and the accolade of a 5* boutique hotel it should be more than pleasant, it should be great….and I don’t think its as good as that. I think there are better priced, better located and simply better hotels in Munich.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Malim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.8 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,521 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,968 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
2.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muenchen Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muenchen Palace

Property: Hotel Muenchen Palace
Address: Trogerstrasse 21, 81675 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Muenchen Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munchen Palace is a hotel in Munich's Bogenhausen quarter. Located on the banks of the Isar River, not far from the beautiful Englischer Garten, the hotel stands between the Friedensengel Monument and the Prinzregententheater. The city centre's shops and sights are just a 15-minute walk away. There are underground and bus stops nearby and the hotel has a private garage.The hotel roof terrace and garden are city-central spots of seclusion. Guests can soak up the sun whilst enjoying breakfast, lunch or dinner in the garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Muenchen Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing