We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good mid-range hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel is in a good location - near enough to central station but in a nice part of town. Hop on the U-Bahn and it's a short ride to where you need to be. Also a short walk to Augustiner Brauestuben and very close to the Theresienwiese.

The service is good at reception, in the bar and in the restaurant for breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, it's very good with a tasty selection of things to munch on up until 10.30.

The rooms are fine without being remarkable, but for the price it's just fine. Bed was comfy, bathroom good, decor adequate, room was dark and quiet for sleeping. There are nice small touches too that may seem mundane but we liked - carafe and glasses for water, nice dispenser of liquid soap in the bathroom rather than the crappy little bars, and a decent hair dryer!

The wifi is a miserable mess; like so many other hotels, there is a bizarre signup system which wastes your time for no obvious benefit. Could be much better. Also, the wifi was completely down for the majority of our stay - over the weekend when they didn't have a guy in to fix it. But this is really the only negative about the hotel and shouldn't be a reason to avoid it.

Overall, a good choice of standard 3* hotel with great service for a nice stay in central Munich. We would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 877 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was clean and the rooms were a decent size. The breakfast was wonderful and served as late as 10:30am. My only recommendation would be to make sure to request a room away from the stairs... we found there was more noise inside the hotel than coming from the street. Overall, the price is fair for what you get: not the best hotel, but definitely fair value.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbeech215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great place to stay; clean, friendly, helpful staff, located close to the subway and main train station. We went during Fruhlingsfest, so there was a carnival in the Theresienwiese (The Beer Garden during Oktoberfest) just across the street. Free drink at the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Michael,

it´s so nice, hearing from you. Thank you so much for this review.
We want to tell you, it´s not a long time till the next Frühlingsfest in Munich....
it´s beginning 25th April for 2 weeks....See you again?-:)

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann and Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We recently stayed here for 7 nights with a group of friends, and we would all recommend this hotel to our other friends. It's a nice size, family run, spotlessly clean and very friendly. The rooms were a decent size with good flexible showers and our rooms had nice little balconies with quiet outlooks to the back. (This would be lovely in summer, as would breakfast in the outside terrace, but it wasn't the weather for that kind of thing this week!) The hotel location is pretty good: slightly west of the city centre and just beyond the slightly seedy bustle of the area around the Hauptbahnhof, but with good transport links (Schwanterhöhe U-bahn is 2 mins round the corner, Hackerbrücke S-bahn 5-10 mins) and it's not far to walk into town either. The buffet breakfasts were fantastic, and the staff were constantly buzzing around replenishing the food. There was some nice attention to detail - handy information in the welcome packs in the rooms, day travel tickets for sale at reception to avoid faffing with the machines in the U-bahn stations, and quality photographs of the city on display throughout. The only criticisms I could make would be the lack of air conditioning and lack of kettles in the rooms (but that's a British thing... and they did have a fantastic selection of teas available at breakfast). We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Dave,

thank you so much for your very positive detailed report about our Hotel.
We very much look forward to welcoming all of your friends with us. And your are right, it will be lovely in summer, as would breakfast in the outside terrace,
But first we wish you a Happy New Year and sending you

sunny Munich greetings
Janet Kaufmann and the Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the Hotel Bavaria in mid-Sept., and we were very pleased. The room was clean and well appointed, the location was convenient and the hotel staff was always ready to answer our questions and assist us in any way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear GK,

so many thanks for your kind comment.

We are happy, that you enjoyed Munich and our Hotel.

Now we wish you a peaceful Christmas time for your Family and friends.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean and modern hotel. Good & big rooms. At the Check-In at 20.00 o´clock the lady was overstrained with only two questions (1. Site in front = no parking; 2. Where a restaurant is "location" I was dated and how to come to this place) Reason: She has one guest in the bar.

All in all very good and maybe she had a bad day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Sir´s,

Many thanks for your kind comment. Each note is important to improve our service.


We are sorry that you have had bad experiences with the reception on the day of arrival.Most of our employees work in our Hotel for many years. This day we had temporary staff due to colleagues being absent of illness.
I´m sure next time you will find our professionell staff.:-)
Many winter greetings from Munich
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just returned from a 9 day stay at the Hotel Bavaria, Munich Germany. 10.22.13 - 10.31.13. The staff was outstanding, and very helpful. The room was with a balcony at the rear of the property on the 4th floor, and overlooked the courtyard. The room was spotless and very clean, the entire 9 day stay. The breakfast featured many items, fresh fruit, yogurt eggs, bacon and various meats. pastries, juices,
The room was quiet and just a bit small for two people, but otherwise very acceptable. The bed was comfortable. The value was very good for the price. The hotel is located very close the the u station for a one stop train ride to the city center.
The receptions staff was always helpful, friendly and very polite. The answered any and all questions.

Room Tip: If more than 2 travellers, the room will be tight. The back rooms are away from the street, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Robert,

so many thanks for your excellent and detailed report.
It´s so important to hear from guests who had a long stay with us.
We are very happy that you could enjoy your Holidays in Munich and had a good impression of our Hotel.

Have a good time and
warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 389 in Munich
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 389 in Munich
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#5 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $138 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing