We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely boutique hotel right next to Oktoberfest site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique hotel right next to Oktoberfest site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights in Hotel Bavaria in September. It is well located approx. 5 walk from the U-bahn. But we decided to walk to the city center each day which takes approx. 20 minutes. If staying here for the bier fest it would be a super location as it is 2 min walk to the festival grounds! The street was quiet during our stay. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the road but found very little noise at night. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast was lovely with a selection of cereals, cold meats, fruit, breads/spreads and hot drinks. Would definitely recommend this hotel and if i return to Munich i would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Edel,

many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and your visit .
For next time please book one of our nice Exclusive rooms, because these rooms are located in the courtyard with balcony.

We are sending you sunny greetings from Munich.

Janet Kaufmann and Team Bavaria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    265
    34
    5
    1
See reviews for
135
364
57
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September with a group of senior friends. We all enjoyed our stay in the hotel and feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received. While it is not right in the centre of the city it has public transport close by. You would pay a lot more for a stay in the centre so a small train trip was not a problem. It was clean, The staff were helpful and pleasant. The bed was firm but comfortable and it was in a quiet residential area. The breakfast was very good also.The only thing that I might caution on was the lack of aircon. The weather was still quite warm but we were able to cope as it had cooled down considerably from the very high temperatures of earlier in August. However if you were not too noise sensitive the area was probably quiet enough to be able to open windows on a hot night. I would have no reservations about recommending this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate4868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Kate,

thank you so much for your excellent comment.
It´s so nice that you feel it lived up to the good reviews it has received and we try to maintain this.
No we have a sunny autumn in Munich and enjoy the warm temperatures.

So we wish you the same.

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and left wishing it was more. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable with best shower ever had anywhere. Good buffet breakfast. Small bar open in evening - useful if had enough sightseeing during the day as also served hot snacks. Easy walking distance to nearest U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ros,

many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay in Munich and in our Hotel.

It would be so nice to see you again!

Sunny autumn greetings from Munich sending you
Janet Kaufmann and the Hotel Bavaria Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location was good, right next to the Oktoberfest gardens and U bahn. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was fine but pillows were a bit uncomfortable- perhaps a very subjective choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if a kettle and bath robes were permanent fixtures of the rooms but a kettle was provided on request.
Breakfast was provided and was of great quality & variety. Wifi was provided but the log in system is a bit hit and miss. Good value for money.
We were early for Oktoberfest but if you had to chose a place to stay for this, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Peter,

sorry for my late response, but thank you so much for your comment.
It´s very helpful for us and so we want to inform you that we have recently renovated all of our beds. Of course, each guest has their own taste. For next time we will find another pillow for you.

Warm and sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel and feel that it is definitely a 3 star plus. Our room on the fourth floor was nicely decorated and the furnishings and fittings were of top quality. The bathroom was quite small but everything worked, a shelf around the sink provided loads of space for cosmetics etc. only thing was the tap was a bit big for the sink! Breakfast was great, loads of choice and the staff were always checking to ensure everything was filled up. Reception staff were all very nice. It's in a good location, near to Ubahn making travelling around the city and out to the airport very easy. Only one negative we had to buy a bottle of water one night and it cost us 5 euros 50! If we visited Munich again we would definitely choose The Bavaria.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdean187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Located not far from the main Hbf, and near an U-Bahn station, this hotel was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean and presentable. The mattress was however a bit firm, but after a couple of nights I was used to it. The breakfast service was top notch and the staff always, and I mean always, went out of their way to please us. Especially at 3AM when we checked out to catch a 6AM flight, the front desk lady went and prepared us some morning coffees to enjoy since we'd miss the breakfast service. This is what I call excellent service. Hotel Bavaria will have my business again on my next trip to Munich and will recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

this is a nice little hotel. It has a pretty big backyard for breakfast. it is very nice to have breakfast there in the morning with all the sunshine. It is little far from the main station, but we managed to walked to the hotel very early in the morning. Later we found out there is a small train station very close to the hotel. Rooms are quite nice and clean. The front desk lady was so nice that she made us a reservation for visiting the New Swan Castle, saved us huge time of queueing in line. When we got there, the line for purchasing tickets are really long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#12 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing