We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$151
$131
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$815
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Munchen Messe(Munich)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$88
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
anna hotel(Munich)
$277
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eurostars Book Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
$115
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$457
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$101
$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
553
298
38
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
298
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkoktoberfest groundsgreat hotelu bahn stationquiet locationthree night staysmall balconydefinitely stay here againno air conditioningcold meatscity centreexcellent breakfasteach morningmodern roomstop floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 896 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and left wishing it was more. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and comfortable with best shower ever had anywhere. Good buffet breakfast. Small bar open in evening - useful if had enough sightseeing during the day as also served hot snacks. Easy walking distance to nearest U-Bahn station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ros n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Ros,

many thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay in Munich and in our Hotel.

It would be so nice to see you again!

Sunny autumn greetings from Munich sending you
Janet Kaufmann and the Hotel Bavaria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. Location was good, right next to the Oktoberfest gardens and U bahn. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was fine but pillows were a bit uncomfortable- perhaps a very subjective choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if a kettle and bath robes were permanent fixtures of the rooms but a kettle was provided on request.
Breakfast was provided and was of great quality & variety. Wifi was provided but the log in system is a bit hit and miss. Good value for money.
We were early for Oktoberfest but if you had to chose a place to stay for this, you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Peter,

sorry for my late response, but thank you so much for your comment.
It´s very helpful for us and so we want to inform you that we have recently renovated all of our beds. Of course, each guest has their own taste. For next time we will find another pillow for you.

Warm and sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel and feel that it is definitely a 3 star plus. Our room on the fourth floor was nicely decorated and the furnishings and fittings were of top quality. The bathroom was quite small but everything worked, a shelf around the sink provided loads of space for cosmetics etc. only thing was the tap was a bit big for the sink! Breakfast was great, loads of choice and the staff were always checking to ensure everything was filled up. Reception staff were all very nice. It's in a good location, near to Ubahn making travelling around the city and out to the airport very easy. Only one negative we had to buy a bottle of water one night and it cost us 5 euros 50! If we visited Munich again we would definitely choose The Bavaria.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdean187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Located not far from the main Hbf, and near an U-Bahn station, this hotel was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean and presentable. The mattress was however a bit firm, but after a couple of nights I was used to it. The breakfast service was top notch and the staff always, and I mean always, went out of their way to please us. Especially at 3AM when we checked out to catch a 6AM flight, the front desk lady went and prepared us some morning coffees to enjoy since we'd miss the breakfast service. This is what I call excellent service. Hotel Bavaria will have my business again on my next trip to Munich and will recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Moe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

this is a nice little hotel. It has a pretty big backyard for breakfast. it is very nice to have breakfast there in the morning with all the sunshine. It is little far from the main station, but we managed to walked to the hotel very early in the morning. Later we found out there is a small train station very close to the hotel. Rooms are quite nice and clean. The front desk lady was so nice that she made us a reservation for visiting the New Swan Castle, saved us huge time of queueing in line. When we got there, the line for purchasing tickets are really long.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xixi066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews