We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here during January 2013 during a beautiful snowy time in Munich. My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and used the hotel as a base to explore the city. The hotel itself is located just off the large green park area that is used to host the Oktober Fest each year and right near a number of subway stations located around this park. We had a generous hotel double room with a very well appointed modern bathroom with funky blue lighting (if required). The hotel was very clean and the breakfasts downstairs were the usual buffet continental style with a wide selection of cereals, meats, breads, fruit and hot options. We found the hotel well positioned for our explorations of the city and all the staff very friendly and welcoming during our stay.

If this is your first time to Munich, I would definitely recommend taking in the Fraulein Gruneis in the English Gardens and the nearby surfing spot that operates year round in the river that runs through it - especially welcome during the snowy months. Also there is a Modern Art museum just down the road from the Cafe and if you go all around to the back, you can visit a little known bar that used to be the officers of the Luftwaffe bar - highly recomended for a afternoon drink or cup of coffee if you are exploring the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prcire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Prcire,

many thanks for your excellent detailed comment.

The snow its over now and we are so happy that we can enjoy now our green terrace.

Sunny greetings from Munich
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Bavaria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 876 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is nice and very clean, with rooms obviously renovated recently.
Breakfast is included and excellent. The staff is friendly, attentive and helpful.
The location is within a walking distance of 3 subway stations and about a 10 minutes walk from the train central station Haubpbanhot, which make it very convenient. There are many restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The size of the room is on the larger side for Europe and of course, smaller from an American perspective.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean_Bxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Jean,

many thanks for your great comment.
We are sending sunny greetings from Munich and it would be so nice to see you again.

Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. I had a double room on my own. The room was fairly big. The beds were excellent. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. Free WiFi and a flatscreen TV. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet, but safe (as far as I could see) location. No busy traffic around the hotel, so I got a good night's sleep. Summarised: good bed, good shower, good breakfast and friendly staff. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I ony checked out 1 room, but since there is hardly any traffic around the hotel, noise won't ke...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013
Google Translation

Lieber RP Netherlands,

vielen Dank für die super Bewertung. Wir empfehlen unbedingt einen weiteren Besuch bei uns.

München im Sommer ist richtig Klasse -:)

Sonnige Grüße
Ihre Janet Kaufmann
Leiter Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel Bavaria for itself deserve my 5 points ratting without hesitation, as they do above and beyond to serve their guests. Every aspect of the service is splendid: the attentive friendly staff, the plentiful tasty breakfast, the nicely decorated (European sized) room, the amenities, the strong flow of water in the shower...

I must mention that although walking to the underground or the tram stations is not too far, it is yet some walking, that should be considered if you are not too fond of walking, or if you like to rest in the hotel during the day.
Also, there was no nice city view from the room or from the public areas, for the attention of people who like to experience the city glory also inside the hotel.
The price however is very good, so there is a price for everything...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everfreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Everfreebird,

Thank you for your review, because it´s so important for us.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you again.
Have a good time and
Snow Greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

These people made us feel very welcome and much at home. All the good things that have been said fit our visit as well. The rooms are on the small side but comfortable enough. The location is good, very close to subway. I would guess that around Octoberfest it is dangerously close to Theresienwiese.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nibor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Nibor,

thank you for your review. We are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Munich and in our hotel.
Maybe we will see you again during the Oktoberfest...?!

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Bavaria was the perfect way to start our trip! We arrived in the morning and they had a wonderful room ready for us. What a charming hotel in a great location...centrally located and walking distance to the underground subway. The hotel staff was warm and friendly and the hotel was clean, charming and a pleasure to stay at. Delicious breakfasts and the hotel bar in the eveing was a perfect place for a nice glass of wine. The staff recommended The Augustina for dinner...a great German beer pub with the best food, beer and pretzels. The locals were fun and helpful. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Michelle,

many thanks for your feedback. We are so happy, that you had such a great stay with a nice hotel, german beer, food and Bretzls in Munich.


Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Seriously though. The hotel underwent a renovation in pay off the rooms. I had the pleasure of staying in one of them. Great beds, rainfall shower, heated floor in the shower, free wifi and laptop safe. The rooms are almost prefect. Almost because I would have preferred a real king to two twins stuck together, but it was fine. The breakfast was very good. The location is a short walk to Octoberfest, if you're there for that. Their service w beyond reproach and very helpful too.
Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier_Amar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Olivier,

thank you so much for your great feedback.
Of course we are noticed us for next time a kingsize bed -:)

Sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
-Front office manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $168 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing