We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, what more do you want?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“nice room, friendly staff, good breakfast, what more do you want?”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed for 1 night on a business trip. I had a double room on my own. The room was fairly big. The beds were excellent. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. Free WiFi and a flatscreen TV. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet, but safe (as far as I could see) location. No busy traffic around the hotel, so I got a good night's sleep. Summarised: good bed, good shower, good breakfast and friendly staff. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I ony checked out 1 room, but since there is hardly any traffic around the hotel, noise won't ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RP-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber RP Netherlands,

vielen Dank für die super Bewertung. Wir empfehlen unbedingt einen weiteren Besuch bei uns.

München im Sommer ist richtig Klasse -:)

Sonnige Grüße
Ihre Janet Kaufmann
Leiter Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    288
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
151
405
61
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kfs, israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Hotel Bavaria for itself deserve my 5 points ratting without hesitation, as they do above and beyond to serve their guests. Every aspect of the service is splendid: the attentive friendly staff, the plentiful tasty breakfast, the nicely decorated (European sized) room, the amenities, the strong flow of water in the shower...

I must mention that although walking to the underground or the tram stations is not too far, it is yet some walking, that should be considered if you are not too fond of walking, or if you like to rest in the hotel during the day.
Also, there was no nice city view from the room or from the public areas, for the attention of people who like to experience the city glory also inside the hotel.
The price however is very good, so there is a price for everything...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everfreebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Everfreebird,

Thank you for your review, because it´s so important for us.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you again.
Have a good time and
Snow Greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

These people made us feel very welcome and much at home. All the good things that have been said fit our visit as well. The rooms are on the small side but comfortable enough. The location is good, very close to subway. I would guess that around Octoberfest it is dangerously close to Theresienwiese.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nibor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Nibor,

thank you for your review. We are so happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Munich and in our hotel.
Maybe we will see you again during the Oktoberfest...?!

Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, California
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel Bavaria was the perfect way to start our trip! We arrived in the morning and they had a wonderful room ready for us. What a charming hotel in a great location...centrally located and walking distance to the underground subway. The hotel staff was warm and friendly and the hotel was clean, charming and a pleasure to stay at. Delicious breakfasts and the hotel bar in the eveing was a perfect place for a nice glass of wine. The staff recommended The Augustina for dinner...a great German beer pub with the best food, beer and pretzels. The locals were fun and helpful. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Michelle,

many thanks for your feedback. We are so happy, that you had such a great stay with a nice hotel, german beer, food and Bretzls in Munich.


Warm regards
Janet Kaufmann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazkeret Batya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Seriously though. The hotel underwent a renovation in pay off the rooms. I had the pleasure of staying in one of them. Great beds, rainfall shower, heated floor in the shower, free wifi and laptop safe. The rooms are almost prefect. Almost because I would have preferred a real king to two twins stuck together, but it was fine. The breakfast was very good. The location is a short walk to Octoberfest, if you're there for that. Their service w beyond reproach and very helpful too.
Wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier_Amar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Leiter Front Office at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Olivier,

thank you so much for your great feedback.
Of course we are noticed us for next time a kingsize bed -:)

Sunny greetings from Munich

Janet Kaufmann
-Front office manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surgut, Russia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

In the latest vacation we visited Austria,France,Switzerland and Germany. So, we were accommodated in the hotels in above countries.
And I should say that the best hotel with the same prices in other hotels is hotel Bavaria. It is obviously: very good breakfast, very clean room, and very warm-cause we were in february.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kir7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Inhaber at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Surgut,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel, maybe in summer you could enjoy the warm weather and the beergardens in our vicinity.

Best regards

Bernd Gronbach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from visiting relatives in Munich. We stayed three nights at the Bavaria. I was a bit worried it was a bit out of town but the S Bahn was very close and only three stops to the Marienplatz. As others have said the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was not large but smart and comfortable with a small balcony over looking the little court yard. Although not much good on our visit unless you like snow. Breakfast was very nice with a good range to choose from. I hope to use it again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quiet the back is better with more pleasant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria121110, Inhaber at Bavaria Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Jowett,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome some other time.

Best regards

Bernd Gronbach
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,626 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
1,982 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
531 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing