We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 379 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This was an all-round great hotel and really good value. Rooms and bathrooms were modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean, the breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly. The underground and trams are close by, so you can be in Marienplatz in 20mins. You can also buy metro passes (1 day and 3 day passes - not single use tickets) from reception which is really convenient when you have just arrived in a new city. Hotel Bavaria turned out to be a great find, and was a lot cheaper than staying in the old town area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    268
    35
    5
    1
See reviews for
141
374
57
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northants, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Loved this little hotel it is conveniently located close to underground and overground trains so everything is within easy reach and most tourist stuff within 2 stops. Our room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable with snow white linen, small but perfectly formed bathroom, endless hot water, radiators with control valves, minibar and a surprising number of English TV channels complete the package.

Breakfast was included and was very good with plenty of choice both hot and cold. We also liked the cosy bar which was great to chill in after a day's shopping in the Christmas markets.

What stood out for us the most was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful we wouldn't hesitste to return.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconies overlooking the patio which would be nice in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittybat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am not sure how we came about this booking. It must’ve been based on good reviews I had read and I can assure you that all the good reviews are definitely true. This hotel is neat, clean and modern with a friendly and helpful staff. It is not close- within walking distance- to the downtown area, however it is within a block to the October fest field. Which also has a Winter festival (Winter Tollwood Festival) and also a summer version of the same thing. So great! The internet is free and so is the breakfast and it was quite a spread and delicious. It is however within walking distance, about a block, to the U-Bahn and it is about 4 stops to downtown. The u-bahn in Munich is very affordable and if you are going no more than 4 stops it is only 1.20 Euros a person, I have been many places in Europe and never seen it that cheap!! I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetotravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I booked this hotel for my folks and my family (three with a toddler) for a couple nights. I used to live in Munich, so we weren't so concerned with where a hotel was--we could get around. Hotel Bavaria happened to be very near to metro stops, though, getting us easily into town. The staff was friendly, and the facilities were great. Breakfast was a fantastic German breakfast buffet with a full spread. The rooms were clean and roomy, with a child's bed (play pen) not making it too cramped. Overall, a great option for Munich without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrymountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. I had done some searching and found this - wanted an independent, boutique, friendly hotel in Munich. Looked at all the various search engines and they said the hotel was full for our dates...so, I contacted the hotel direct. Was delighted to hear they had a room for us.

The arrival and welcome was perfect - no messing, everything ready, very friendly and we were checked in within minutes.

The room was lovely - clean, warm, comfortable, balcony area, TV, minibar etc. Good sized bathroom with nice shower and filtered tap water.

The bar in the hotel is very good - cosy, intimate and very friendly. It is an assett to the hotel.

Breakfast - lavish and plenty of it. Lovely breakfast room which was tastefully trimmed up for Christmas. Looks like you can sit outside in the Summer too.

Staff - excellent - I cannot praise them highly enough. Friendly and helpful in every way - not just the day to day things to make a stay comfortable but they went out of their way to help. Amongst other things they happily warmed a heat pad for my bad back and also helped with faxes etc for unexpected problems we needed to sort with regards to a house purchase.

If (when) I go back to Munich, this would be top of my list.

Thank you Hotel Bavaria for being such an excellent place to stay. In fact, I wish there was a higher rating than excellent available - truly superb!

Room Tip: I guess they are all good? Ours was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

stayed here based on reviews. great location down the block from Theresensweise/Oktoberfest grounds where there is also a Christmas market event, short walk to U Bahn station; a little longer to S bahn. a few good restaurants within a few blocks of hotel along with an Aldi supermarket. good breakfast and wifi included in room rate;wifi connection wasn't great, kept getting knocked out. small cozy bar in hotel. patio area off breakfast room wasn't available due to weather. mini fridge in room a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We booked Hotel Bavaria and were very pleased we had, A quiet, well run hotel providing excellent service. My wife and I enjoyed 3 good nights sleep in an extremely comfortable bed.
We arrived by midday on the day of arrival and we were able to be accommodated. We were so pleased as it enabled us to get out and explore.

The staff are freindly and we were appreciative of all their efforts to make our stay comfortable. Enjoyed the ambience in the lounge/bar area.

Excellent value as a 3 star hotel. Think it would be a 4 star if the bedrooms were slightly larger and larger bath towels provided. All in all a great stay

Room Tip: Bedroom to the right as you come out of the lift on floor 2 is considerably larger I am told by my w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 379 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Property: Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing