We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff and great breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Bavaria. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The hotel, breakfast area and rooms were immacately clean and comfortable. The location was right next to the Octoberfest area, close to town and the UBahn. Nice not to be the next to the haufbahnhof and all the shady stores. We will stay here next time we are in Munich.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandCHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
There are newer reviews for Bavaria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 876 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

One stop from the main central station is this terrific hotel, its ideal for a stay in Munich. This place would be a great location for Octoberfest. Staff were warm, inviting and extremely helpful. All front of house staff spoke english, Breakfast was excellent!!
We found this hotel off trip advisor and recommend it highly.
Rooms were more than adequate, double glazed windows and clean bathrooms.
Great value for money.
Wifi cuts in and out now and then, but its free.

Room Tip: We read off trip advisor to ask for a room above level two, this helped us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naked_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good modern hotel about 20 mins walk from the old city. Room was spotless as was all the hotel, bar downstairs really nice, well-designed, comfortable and staff really helpful. Weather rubbish with plenty of thunderstorms so the free umbrellas in the hall were very useful! Plenty of places to eat at night within 5 mins walk, about 10-15mins walk to large beer garden over the other side of the railway plus a nice Italian restaurant on the way there. Breakfast excellent - plenty of choice and was regularly replenished when anything ran out. Parking in the streets around the hotel a bit of a pain and cost 10 euros a day with a permit from reception, but other than that would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is an excellent hotel in a great location for visiting all parts of Munich. Clean, trendy design, excellent service, extensive choice of breakfast, fun bar for the evenings. Definitely value for money and customer friendly.

Would highly recommend for all business travellers, solos, couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodgy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in July. Very clean and comfortable rooms, our room even had a small balcony to sit and relax. Very good staff and wonderful breakfast. Near to the subway and main train station. Good value, not much night life in the area, but the Augustiner beer garden in just up the road. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place was great. Just around the corner from where Octoberfest happens, close to lots of restaurants and the main train station. Very friendly staff and nice restaurant. When we called to order pizza the lady working the front desk told us just to come downstairs and she would make us one. They also let us store our luggage while we went out for lunch before catching the train onto the next city!

The room was comfortable and clean and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amypoppy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Bavaria for 4 nights during our visit to Munich.

The location is great. The hotel is within walking distance to the train station. The main city centre is also just about a 15 min walk.

We had a double room - which I thought was a little small but very clean none the less. The hotel is located on a main road and there is some street noise - but it did'nt bother us much.

The breakfast area is very pleasant. The breakfast is quite ample with fruits, cereals, eggs, bread and juices.

Also the girl at the reception, Sunny was very helpful. Her suggestions on places to eat and drink were fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
561 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Boutique Hotel

Address: Gollierstrasse 9, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Hotel Bavaria)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Munich
#9 Family Hotel in Munich
#11 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $168 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavaria Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bavaria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavaria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing