We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable”

VI VADI Cucina Italiana
Ranked #173 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Vi Vadi Cucina Italiana was our first restaurant. Since 1999 we have been offering classic Italian cuisine in a comfortable and elegant ambience.   You can eat a cheap lunch menu - ideal for your lunch break or a delicious candlelit dinner. The chef's daily recommendations are special seasonal dishes such as truffles or forest mushrooms in autumn and asparagus in spring. Our guest say that there is a touch of Italy in Vi Vadi. We are proud of that. Opening hours: Monday to Saturday 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM, holiday 18:00 - 23:00, Sunday closing day
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We tried the place on the recommendation of our concierge. It did not disappoint. We each had a wonderful mean along with salads. We had drinks (several) and desert. We ended up right at $100 euros for 4 people which is pretty good in the city. It is just behind the train station so it was walking distance from our hotel. The food was great would recommend anything with a cream sauce. It was really good. Unlike many restaurants the also accept credit cards so that was also a nice switch. The waitstaff spoke English and the menus was also easy to read. I would definitely recommend it you are tired of local fair.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CynReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    89
    33
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner and excellent service for a very reasonable price. Intimate setting and friendly atmosphere. Was directly across the street from our the Kings Center Hotel, which we highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank OmaHoney43
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“INCONSISTANT”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This small, intimate restaurant is 15 minutes walk from the city centre but was directly opposite our hotel.The staff were both friendly and attentive and the place was full, probably making booking essential.
On our first visit all four of us chose steaks which were delicious and cooked to perfection and were good value for money.
We enjoyed the meal so much that we returned the following night.(we were only in Munich for 3 nights).Sadly, whilst the place was full again and we got the same level of service,the meal was only average.One of us had steak again and it wasn't as tasty as the night before.
Perhaps our expectations were jst too high

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apothecarydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breisach am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Real Italian food in restaurant run by Italians. Good food at reasonable prices. Very friendly service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jolyonjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,028 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best Italian restaurants”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have traveled in many places around the globe, this is one of the best Italian restaurants which I visited, including in Italy. The owner is from Sicily, its a small restaurant, the service was superb, the wine list was good. The food was truly incredible. The chef is very versatile and can created dishes for your choice. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VI VADI Cucina Italiana also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to VI VADI Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing